We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Melville Boutique Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
302
119
29
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
119
29
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs master bedroompeace and quietgolden zonea great vacationoceanmexicoresortjacuzzijosepoolsideel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Villas El Rancho is a fantastic, relaxing and fun get-away! The privacy of the villas,pools, bar, restaurant are all excellent!!! I am an owner - and proud of it!! I have brought friends and family and they always want to go back! I have went alone and loved it too!!

Room Tip: Pick up some basic groceries so that you can eat and relax!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is a nice small hotel in a great location, friendly service and the best beach in Mazatlan a few steps from your room. The rooms are called Villas which have two rooms and two bathrooms, a kitchen, dinning room and tv/family room, the construction is a mexican modern style, the rooms are in good condition and are perfect for a family from 3 to 6 members. We enjoyed the beach like we never before, since it is very convenient to go from your room to the beach and back every time you need. It is great place to stay for a family vacation or simply relax, small place, good staff and everything you need to enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I want to express my gratitude to Villas El Rancho, they made our stay the best of the best. I visited Mazatlan with my family and we had a wonderful time in the beautiful paradise of Villas El Rancho. I never expected it was going to be so peaceful and be surrounded with beautiful personnel.

Room Tip: No telephone for those who want to rest. That's a plus
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enriquezElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The villas are set among abundant plantlife, almost like being in a tropical rain forest. It's about twenty steps to the beach. For me, the high point is the view of the ocean from the restaurant late in the afternoon as the sun sets, wow!

Room Tip: The villas facing the ocean are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for several days in February. The hotel is charming and right on the beach. This hotel is very much a Mexican hacienda-style hotel with typical decor and terrazzo tile and gorgeous native plants There is a sparkling swimming pool and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant is very good and we had all our meals there. The bar is open all day and even serves on the beach. We took a short bus-ride to the mall and came back in an open-air modified VW - very convenient. The hotel provides a 5-gallon bottle of clean water for drinking. The kitchen is fully-functioning and there is a convenience store across the street.
There are no elevators or long hallways and it is not a modern, Las Vegas-style high-rise so if that is what you want, look elsewhere. If you want a relaxing, charming vacation with old-world charm, go to Villas El Rancho. We will go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99margaretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews