We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$467
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Melville Boutique Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
302
119
29
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
119
29
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs master bedroompeace and quietgolden zonea great vacationoceanmexicoresortjacuzzijosepoolsideel
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. A very nice traditional Mexican style hotel.
Would like to go back and spend more time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tecate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

It was a great experience !!! Most of all because of the great service and lovely people always willing to make you feel at home!! See you next year !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

If anybody wants to go to a clean & beautiful hotel in Mazatlan please go the EL RANCHO VILLAS. You will be speecless. It is a dream come true & very reasonable priced. Beautiful swimming pool. Your villa is right on the ocean front. The employees are the best, all well informed of the port & anything you need to know or question they would take care of immediately. Very well secured & wonderful parking. Very attentive bartenders & wonder private beach atmosphere. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesaElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My wife and I booked in this hotel, looking for a nice vacation with our 3 teenage kids, we wanted to rest and have a good time as a family. When we arrived, we had a very good treatment from an excellent staff, we found a nice Mexican style decoration, warm service,and we felt secure. The restaurant "La fonda" has a delicious Mexican cuisine, but the best of all, and purpose of our vacation was relax, relax, and more relax.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jackker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

The reservation was not honored and we had to pay more for the location we wanted in the complex. They then insisted on photocopying our passports - in incredible opportunity for identy theft- and never asked at the resorts or condos I have visited. Utterly without precedent, without need. They also demand to have charge card information. We had cockroaches, ants and pervasive mold smell in our unit. The staff is quite nice, the location excellent, the facilities and management deplorable. This place is to be avoided.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank contessadiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMzt, Guest Relations Manager at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2009

Dear Contessadiroma,

We are surprised and disappointed that you were not pleased with your experience, and will do everything that’s fair and reasonable to make you satisfied, because that is our goal for all of our guests. Please contact us at guestrelations@elrancho.com.mx so that we can resolve your complaints directly.

In the meantime, allow me to respond to the comments you made.

I’m surprised that you’re opposed to having us check your passport. We’ve started doing this to increase the security of our resort. We honestly thought our guests would appreciate knowing that we were protecting them more carefully. While it’s not common practice in Mazatlan, there are many hotels and resorts throughout the world that check passports as their standard practice.

As for insects, with the lush tropical gardens surrounding the villas throughout the resort it’s impossible to totally eliminate them, but I assure you that we have a contract with a very reliable extermination service who sprays regularly to make sure that there are no real problems with insects.

Thank you for sharing your comments. We would love for you to come back and enjoy all the wonderful benefits of a vacation at El Rancho for many years to come!

Sincerely,
Larry Flathmann
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews