We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, Mexico
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

The hotel is in a great location! rooms are clean and quiet. All the facilities of the hotel are great.

Personnel in front desk was very helpful and explained all the amenities near the hotel.

What I liked best? the restaurant of course!!!

What I liked least? there´s nothing I can think about, this hotel is just great!

I´m thinking of comming back next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    117
    27
    33
    30
See reviews for
275
81
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dwight, Il
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We just got back VillEl Rancho Green Resort was one of the main reasons. Our villa was very spacious, and the pool was located right outside our door. Though we were not "on the beach", we had a view of the ocean and just steps from the ocean. From the relaxing pool, we could easily hear and see the ocean waves. The weather in early June was fantastic! Low humidity, sunny, and nice sea breezes. As stated before, the villa was spacious and is in a mexican flavor. Put us in the mexican vacation mood. Beds were comfortable. Maids came in every day and cleaned, which was nice. The grounds were very lush and green, and we saw a few large lizards enjoying the resort as well.
The beach was fantastic, Vey wide and nice sand. Jelly fish were a concern at various points of the day. My son got stung and had to enjoy got to enjoy having urine poured on his sting, Not a happy 10 year old.
The staff was very helpful. Our concierge, Ricky was most helpful, checking on our comfort at least twice a day, and taking us to various places on his own, and setting up our day trips. The best man in Mazatlan!
The villas do need some upgrading, especially the kitchen and bath and TV's, but they are clean and comfortable. The wonderful thing about our stay was we seemed to be the ONLY ones at the resort during this week! At one point, we actually saw one other family at the pool and I commented to my son, Derek, who are these people and what are they doing at OUR pool?
Overall a very relaxing vacation. Just what we were looking for.
Oh, by the way Television really sucked in Mazatlan

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The villa were dirty, some tiles on the floor were cracked. The shower was rusty in spots with water dripping down. The sink in the bathroom was dripping all the time and it was rusty as well. There was a huge cockaroach on the bathroom counter when we opened the door. The pool area tiles need to have a seriuos scrub. T-V image was terrible. I would not recommend this place for anyone at all. I´m not looking for total perfection but this was NO Good. I have to say the front -desk lady was very nice all the time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santafenative013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMzt, Guest Relations Manager at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear SantaFeNative,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We value all of our guests and appreciate your comments because it helps us to know how to continue improving the quality of our service.

Of course we desire for all of our guests to enjoy their vacations with us, so we’re very disappointed that you were unhappy with your villa. Our focus is on maintaining a peaceful atmosphere where you can really relax and rest, and as you can see from the many other comments, we have many guests who really appreciated their vacation with us. We’re sorry that you didn’t appreciate El Rancho, but thank you for letting us know because we will use your comments to make El Rancho even better. And thank you for your compliment to our receptionist. We’re proud of our high quality staff, and we will let her know that you appreciated her help.

Sincerely,
Larry Flathmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This resort is not near the crowds but close enough to see Mazatlan. It was secure and friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azcoolshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben Wheeler
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2010

The location and atmosphere of this resort was a refreshing change from the business of the highrise hotels around the area. It gives you the feeling that you are in your own personal paridise. The friendly staff made me feel right at home and the facilities were very clean and made it very easy to relax and unwind from the business of everyday life.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazatlan
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I have been comming to El Rancho for some 17 years and have enjoyed it very much. My
wife and I have had great times learning to associate with all the staff. We feel like we are part of a family. We get great service and cannot complaine. You have to understand
that the standards are not the same as in Canada or the US.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jullieMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We have been owners at El Rancho for 18 years. We just returned from our yearly visit and had a WONDERFUL stay! The staff at El Rancho couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. We are greatful to member services for their help in making arrangements to stay in the Villa or our choice.

We are definitely looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsFromSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
681 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#45 of 79 in Mazatlan
908 reviews
14.9 mi away
Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
1.8 mi away
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Property: Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing