We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and vibe”
Review of Macaws

Macaws
Ranked #53 of 407 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: se encuentra en el hotel Casa de Leyendas bed and breakfast
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and vibe”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Casa and were often in Macaws happily and by default! The food cannot be beat. I would like to see friendlier service. It wasn't for lack of our appreciation of the quality or the lack of our generosity - we think sometimes the staff needs a shake up and this could be the time. Try the brunch - crazy good - we did wish for some champagne, though...
I KNOW what care and consideration to detail Sharon (and staff) put into the grub.
We love to sit and watch the world go by with a cold drink and some good conversation. We will be back again and again our next stay in Mazatlan.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krazed4koots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good Food!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We do not write often on Trip advisor. We dined at Macaw's last night and had country fried chicken, mashed potato's, cream corn and a biscuit. It was amazing, tasted just like my Mother use to make on Sunday Afternoon. We eat at Macaws often and eat breakfast, lunch and dinner and consistently have great food. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I recommend Macaws to all of my friends and family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service..... Fab food!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The live jazz music they have during happy hour and dinner is an excellent addition to the fabulously fresh and delicious food... Had dinner there twice this visit and each time was amazing... I recommend the salmon fettuccini off the fresh sheet.... So good... The homemade peach ice cream was the best !!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy_P540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice bistro”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Little bistro connected to the Casa De Leyendas B&B. If you want a very good 'american' breakfast or dinner, this is the place to go. They do not try to compete with the local cuisine, and have instead focused their menu options on 'comfort' food. Their burgers are very very good!!! (try the swamp burger).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelorMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
417 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Not bad lunch”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just ate lunch here once - the service was OK although they did seem a bit put off when we only ordered one entrée to share and no booze. The food was OK - nothing outstanding and the price was good but certainly not cheap.

It seemed to be a downtown gringo hangout.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macaws also viewed

 

Been to Macaws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing