We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Posada Freeman
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights and were not disappointed. Great view of the ocean from any of the front side guestrooms. Historic hotel built in 1944 with great ambiance and right next to the old town with all its restaurants and shopping. Rooms are clean and bright and the aircon works great! Beds a little hard. The bar on the 10th floor has a great view as well and very attentive service and good prices, particularly during the 2 hour happy hour! Breakfast a little crowded before 10 am, but excellent quality and service.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view room on a high floor. 8th floor is highest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich_betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stay at this hotel every time we drive through Mazatlan. The views are great as we always get a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the malecon and ocean. It's a short walk to the square with many restaurants nearby. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the servers are very attentive.

Room Tip: We prefer a room to the front of the hotel although the rooms at the back overlook the city and port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We transferred here from the tourist zone hotel, Playa Mazatlan, and were so pleased by this new hotel that we are writing this review. Nice room - ours being on the eighth floor, with a wonderful view of the city and port. Far quieter than the tourist zone hotel, food is much better and service is personal and professional. Great location if you have any interest in the historical zone and how locals live. Also nice location with some great seafood restaurant on the boardwalk as well as a few ones interior to this location. Wonderful bakery located nearby as well. We had some wonderful walks in the area and highly recommend this hotel and location.

Room Tip: There will be some elevator noise in this hotel as other reviews have stated. We were on the eight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This bar on top of this 1st high rise hotel is the best place to see 360 degree view of Mazatlan. Waiters friendly & quick to serve. Have to walk up last stairs as (original!) elevator doesn't go there! Must do experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We recently spent 10 days at the Posada. We stayed in a great suite with a kitchenette, living area and a bedroom. The views were fantastic......ocean view from the front and city view with cruise ships from the side. The suite is huge with 2 tables and sets of chairs, couch, etc.

However, all suites are next to the elevator which sounds like a trapped moose howling all day and stomping it's heels. It was nearly unbearable. Plus the street is very busy and cars can be heard careening by at all hours. If you like quiet, this is not the place for you.
But if quiet is not a concern, this hotel is great....situated in the Old City and huge with wonderful views. The staff were wonderful, too.

Room Tip: You can hear the elevator in all the rooms, I believe, so try and get a room as far away from the el...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank emma154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very well located hotel... this place used to be one of THE places to stay in its hey day..its still nicely kept...very clean, friendly staff... had a fantastic time going out walking around the Historic Center... lots of history! Beaches, Malecon, Historic Center very very clean...will come back.

Room Tip: Get a room with views of the Beach and Malecon, higher floor better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuadalupanaSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

" clunk" goes the elevator from 1946 to take you to a private pool and sunset bar on the 11 th floor. Most romantic place ever! Rooms lovely with lots of charm. Exceeded our expectations. Great staff and super reasonable. Best Western had a short term promo of third night free so paid only $60.00 a night. Huge breakfast with tons of fruit overlooking ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tippytoes245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Zona Dorada
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#19 of 80 in Mazatlan
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Melville Boutique Hotel
The Melville Boutique Hotel
#37 of 80 in Mazatlan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Olas Altas Inn
Olas Altas Inn
#46 of 80 in Mazatlan
101 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 80 in Mazatlan
65 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#24 of 80 in Mazatlan
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Posada Freeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Posada Freeman

Address: Olas Altas #79 Sur, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Posada Freeman 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Posada Freeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Freeman Express Hotel Mazatlan
Best Western Mazatlan
Best Western Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing