We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, sleep, conversation, and fun @ Capt. Moe's!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Captain Moe's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 49 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, sleep, conversation, and fun @ Capt. Moe's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2006

After a long day's drive down to Mazatlan from the US, it was wonderful to find Captain Moe and Dorothy ready to make our stay in Mazatlan a fabulous one. Though it was a bit rainy while we were there, they made it very comfortable for us. The breakfasts were great- yummy coffee cake, bagels, customized cream cheese (the Captain's specialty), and fresh tropical fruits. We sat and chatted with them as well; what a riot they are! It was a quaint and quiet place. Zoe, the dog, is a hoot, too! It's worth going to Mazatlan to meet these two!

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — The weather while we were there... not ususally like that, though
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mgallegos32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
55
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2006

My Girlfriend and I stayed at Captain Moe's for 4 days in March and we loved it. It was a beautiful, cozy posada. It felt more like we were staying with friends over anything else. An outdoor kitchen for breakfast, relaxing on the roof watching the sunset and AMAZING COFFEE! They also helped us alot with finding the best places to eat, drink and get a little crazy when we needed to. I would recommend Captain Moe's to anyone visiting Mazatlan and i know we'll stay there again.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank dru7283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2006

For the past 3 years we have stay with Dorothy and Moe at their wonderfull Posada. This year was no exception, we stayed from April 27 until May 1, 2006. Each morning you awake to a set table, full of goodies if you leave hungry that is your problem. Their kindness keeps us going back and we will be back.

Russ and Jan Story
Jacksonville, Or

Helpful?
4 Thank RLS2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2006

Our group of four spent four nights at Captain Moe's over Easter Weekend for a family birthday party. Little did we know that Mazatlan became a mad house over that time period. The rest of our group stayed at a beach front all inclusive, but we were able to leave the noise and crowds behind at the end of the day and enjoy the peace and quiet of this gem of a bed and breakfast. Our hosts Moe and Dorothy (and little Zoe too!) were great. We had super conversation, great local tips and a fine spread every morning for breakfast. We felt comfortable and welcomed from the minute we stepped into the walled courtyard full of lush tropical plants. The courtyard was a great place to unwind at the end of the day with a cold beer or soda - just a few pesos each from the B&B's bar cooler. The roof top patio offered a small view of the ocean and the breezes up there were great. Our room was spacious and clean, beds were comfortable, towels plush and the refrigerator in our room was a nice added bonus. Great value for the money! Captain Moe's is a 10 minute walk from the beach and the entrance to the Gold Zone through a nice residential neighborhood - very convenient to say the least. Would we stay at Captain Moe's again - in a heart beat! Thanks Dorothy & Moe for a great visit!

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank JoePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2006

Stayed here for two weeks and had a great time . what great hosts food was excellent , everything was totally relaxed we would come back anytime. if you want a laidback place to base yourself on your holiday this is it . thanks Moe and Doe .Bob and Mary

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Moe's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Moe's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Captain Moe's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Gaviotas, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the "Golden Zone" of Mazatlan and within walking distance to the beaches, restaurants, shops and transportation, this relaxing Bed & Breakfast offers smoke-free rooms and is situated amongst a tropical courtyard and offers the following amenities: free phone calls to USA and Canada, private entrance, private bathrooms, refrigerators in rooms, separate courtyard, kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing