We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campo de Golf Marina Mazatlan

Campo de Golf Marina Mazatlan
Attraction details
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am a Full time resident and really enjoy playing Marina. Great shape for a young course, good for high and low handicappers. Great staff (accommodating and helpful). The location makes it even better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best course in mazatlan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We live in Mazatlan most of the year, the Mariana Mazatlan course just keeps getting better, the course is a challenge for all levels of golfers.
The staff are excellent from when you arrive until when you leave you are greeted warmly now with the addition of Cesar Gamboa the new golf pro he has made numerous changes to improve the golf course from enforcing dress codes to featuring skins games every Saturday at discounted rate,also there are various packages to purchase depending on your stay here.
We have purchased a membership and are looking forward to many years of golfing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf in Mazatlan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Marina Mazatlan Golf Course is a fun, and challenging course to play for both high handicappers and low handicappers, and both men and women. It is only a few years old, but incredibly green, and it can only get better and it will be the best course in Mazatlan to play as it matures.
The staff is always friendly and helpfull. The prices are posted as you walk in the door, and there are special rates on certain days, and everyone who is wearing proper golf attire is welcome to play. Everyone pays the same, there are no exceptions. Cesar Gamboa is the head pro has been in Mazatlan for many years and is well respected by Canadiens, Americans,
as well as all his countrymen. You will enjoy your game of golf at this course.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“marina golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been golfing this course 2 years and it just keeps getting better and better! Not only is it close to town, it has the best greens in Mazatlan bar none! I have taken a few lessons from Caesar , the pro and I find his teaching very easy to understand and adapt to. Its affordable and fun. I have shaved off some strokes in my game and owe it all to his support and genuine caring of making my game better. He even drives out to check in while you are playing. The staff is great, and they take care of you from moment you arrive, whether its drinks on the links, or food after the first nine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“"No problems with this golf course"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have played Marina Mazatlan many times over the past few years. It is a very good course, getting better each year. Given the proximity of the course, it is priced comparable to other golf courses in the Mazatlan area, and prices have always been consistent. The staff are super friendly and courteous, the pro Cesar has always been more than helpful, to the point of giving me a complimentary lesson. My experience is, with the fun and the sun, you have to work hard not to have a good time at Marina Mazatlan! Come'on Mazgringo come on out and give it another try.
Barry Kennedy, Campbell River, BC

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BKennedyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo de Golf Marina Mazatlan also viewed

 

Been to Campo de Golf Marina Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing