We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location on the beach, fantastic view...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lobby/Pool/Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lobby/Pool/Sea
Reception Area View of Pool Area as Seen From Living Room and Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Lobby/Pool/Sea
Reception Area
View of Pool Area as Seen From Living Room and Master Bedroom
Full Living Room
Sofa Side of Living Room
TV Side of Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Wooden Staircase with Tile Inlay
Pictures Adorning Staircase
Master Bedroom King Size Bed
Master Bedroom Vanity Table
Master Bedroom Closet and Desk
Master Bedroom Corner Chair and Ocean View
Master Bathroom
Master Shower
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom Closet and Corner Chair
Second Bathroom and Shower
Beach View from Living and Master Bedroom of the Ocean.
View of Deer Island from Living Room and Master Bedroom
Sunset Over Bird Island as Seen From Living Room and Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mazatlan, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanne B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location on the beach, fantastic view, friendly helpful staff.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location on the beach, fantastic view, friendly helpful staff. There’s a nice little restaurant with the best guacamole we found in Mazatlan. We didn’t bother with the pool since the ocean was so close; loved our daily walks on the beach which goes on forever in both directions. The other guests and long-term residents were quiet but friendly. This is not a fancy hotel and it was exactly what we wanted.
The condo itself was nicely decorated and well stocked. Our adult daughter had her own room and bath, and because the bedrooms are downstairs, there is considerable privacy for those on different schedules. Be aware that there is a stairway down to the bedrooms; it is solid with good handrails so was not a concern for us.
The kitchen is better than other private rentals we’ve had in Mexico with a wealth of cooking and eating utensils. Don’t expect a dishwasher or oven – and they’re really not necessary.
There were some maintenance issues that have been communicated directly to the owner – but these did not overly detract from our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay; the oceanfront location, daily walks on the beach and wonderful building staff are some of what keeps us returning to Mazatlan. Thank you for your review, and for contacting me about the maintenance issues - which have all been taken care of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twoodr
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“reasonable low key property steps from the ocean”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the condo for 19 days beginning January 15th.

Pluses:

Nice to have 2 full bathrooms
The pool is heated and warm
The guests and staff are very friendly- with many people coming for dozens of years
The location is very close to multiple places to eat
management was responsive to concerns
There was lots of hot water
It was great to have maid service every 3 days
It is a much better unit then a time share condo


Concerns:

The condo needs a deep cleaning
the washing machine has not worked for 2 years
There were problems with faucets and shower heads
The TV in the bedroom could not be used do to speaker problems
There is no dishwasher
It is nice that it is homey, but it is a little too homey as the drawers are full of the owners stuff and left over food is kept in the fridge and pantry.
In talking to other condo owners I think we paid too much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I am sorry however to learn about problems with the faucets and have spoken with the condo administrators to ensure that any problems are fixed. The washing machine HAS in fact worked, though it has given us some trouble. I will make sure that it is fixed, replacing the appliance if necessary. Administration advised me of the television sound problem during your stay, and I emailed you to ask if it was OK to remove the set and send it out to be repaired. Since I did not hear back from you, I did not make those arrangements. My apologies for any mis-communication.

With respect to items in drawers and left over food in the refrigerator, I apologize and have spoken with administration about this as well. The only items in drawers should be extra sheets and pillowcases in the rear bedroom, and coffee in the freezer. I am unsure what other owners you spoke with, but to the best of my knowledge, the price is in line with other units.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSTROGLIA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Definitely Relaxing...!!! On The Beach...no kid...!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place Is excepcional for Relaxing ...staff Is Great ......probably The closest to The Sand on The Coast .....building is a little outdated but The up Keep is constant ( at least While We were there).....Painting, cleaning etc. Really enjoyes That By 9 pm Its really quiet and everybody is in their respective rooms...for us it was exactly what We were looking for.....really enjoyed our time.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to The water
Liked least: Outdated building...outside needs major update......rusty airconditioners within view from Pool Area......and i had to leave My Pet behind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks for your feedback - glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy F
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Right on water, main street, home away from home”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 3 friends in October and it was the perfect beach getaway from the cooling fall weather. I don't really like staying in hotels because they often feel a bit sterile, and this place was able to give us the exact opposite as a cozy home away from home. It has a open floor plan that makes it easy to hang out as a group. There are 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms downstairs, with plenty of closet space. Most condos say they have a beach view but are often blocked by other buildings, but in this apartment, there's literally nothing separating you from the water. If you're looking for a lazy afternoon activity, this condo has a newly renovated pool downstairs that overlooks the beach.

The condo had a cute little "mom and pop" restaurant downstairs that served the best breakfasts - try their chorizo omelette and fresh squeezed orange juice! Location wise, it was hard to beat with great restaurants (try La Mazatlaca) within walking distance (5-10 min). I would definitely return to Mazatlan and look forward to staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view & apartment layout
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay; you appreciate the very things we love about Islas del Sol and Mazatlan! Thanks so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Saltillo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool, comfortable place, incredible view”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our vacation in Mazatlan was so relaxing, this department was a great place to stay. It has all the services you may need, it has two levels, the main has a electrical stove, kitchen cuoboard, refrigerator with some food that you cant take (if you leave things there, too) living room with TV and a table for eating. Down level has two bedrooms, the main has TV and an incredible view for the beach and the pacific ocean, the other bedroom has a view for the Maz. city and the parking. Has two full bathrooms. Has not plenty of beach space, but honestly, you'll not require this, the pool is great!! warm water, you may relax here entire hours without need to go to the beach, incredible sunset view from here.

Things that we liked:
-the relaxing atmosphere of the place.
-The pool, is not inmense, is just good in space, and has an incredible warm water, it provocates you to stay here all the time!
-Ac conditioned, is cooled air
-Beds are very comfortable
-Private pool and chair area, sales people can not enter and try to sell you their stuff
-near everything you may need, retail stores, super stores (mega comer), doctors, restaurants, movie theather
-near the malecon, 5 minutes in car, where you can find even more stuff to buy, and cheap restaurants, I recommend this.

Things that do not:
-there is a parking fee, $3 dlls. or $30 pesos daily.
-The living room has a lot of forniture and other stuff that in certain moments came to be excessive (rocking chairs, leather and cloth chairs), it's about perspectives.
-The restaurant and snack bar closes very early, 6pm.
-WiFi is only available in the lobby, at the lobby they give a list of wifi codes, but none of these had reach to the apartment, which is located in 6th floor.

Everything else is cool, admin Manuel is always very servicial if you have any problem during your stay.
Thanks to the owner, very attentive at any time. Great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool atmosphere, great view, great pool
Liked least: parking fee and wifi not available
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
I'm glad that you and your family had a good time. Thanks for your feedback about the furniture as well - I totally agree! Someone had given us the extra two rocking chairs, and while I like them I decided it was too much, and we have stored them away. While we still do not have our own wireless network, wii-fi has since been made available on most floors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thanks for your review; so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing