We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time on the Bula”
Review of Bula

Bula
Ranked #50 of 100 things to do in Mazatlan
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
203 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“2nd Time on the Bula”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We went on the Bula about 10 years ago when we first started coming to Mazatlan. There was a nice group of 10 people and all of us had a wonderful time. They started off serving us a lovely fruit tray and offering assorted beverages. Great sail and smooth water! We anchored off Deer Island and spent several hours on the beach where you could snorkel, kayak or just frolic in the ocean. Water was perfect!! They served nice sandwiches, chips and beverages.

We received a discount at our resort - cost was $40 each vs. $55. We will probably do this trip again with friends or family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doing it again”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Toured on Bula 4 times, and I am going 3 more times, once each week, this next trip to Mazatlan. We sailed along with dolphins and jimmy buffet. The ceviche they made was excellent. Kayaks, snorkeling, sitting on the beach with open bar, cervezas y tequilla :)))

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Billyon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bula”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Had a good experience with Bula. We ended up being the only people scheduled for their Deer Island tour, but they ran it anyways. They dropped us off where we wanted for snorkeling and let us choose our activities. We also forgot to tell them we were vegetarians, but we didn't go hungry. They made us veggie sandwiches & had fruit & chips (plus beer, soda & water).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nova M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Bula!”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a great value and it's not so large a catamaran that you don't get personal attention. The crew is very accommodating and you'll LOVE Deer Island. This is a do not miss trip while in Mazatlan

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieMZT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for sailing”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

It cost us about 40 dollars pp. plus tip for the entire tour, which included sailing, lunch, drinks and sea kayaks at the beach on Deer Island. A wonderful trip for anyone who is spending time in Mazatlan. Thnk you Captain Viktor!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz4rent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bula also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Bula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing