We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Garden Mazatlan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cerritos Resort(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
225
132
84
53
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
132
84
53
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgrounds are beautifulpool staffactivities staffview of the oceanstar resortgreat vacationsquadzonegoldwaltersurfwalmartblendercondowaveswaiters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2009

The Sea Garden is an older resort, north of the golden zone in Mazatlan. Our room was older with 2 bedrooms, or maybe one bedroom and a dressing room. Everything worked fine but was quite old. The room we had a very damp odor. Our balcony overlooked the parking lot. The check-in went very smooth as did the check-out. Check -in is at 5pm, but they let us into our room at 2pm, that was a nice surprise.
We were not all-inclusive so we didn't spend much time eating at the resort. Bought a few groceries and tried out several local restaurants. What we did eat at the resort was good, but very pricey. They do not have wi-fi, so we paid 75pesos for 1 hour of internet and it was not always available. The time share representatives were nice enough, but did not want to take no for an answer. However, we did get our prizes with no problem.
Mazatlan itself was very nice, unfortunately our weather was slightly cool and the evenings were often cold. We tried several local restaurants and never had a bad meal. Even watched a hockey game at the 'Dugout' in the Golden Zone.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bonmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We are Mayan Palace Regency owners and decided to try the Palace at Mazatlan. We were given an end unit in the fabulous new building on the 10th floor overlooking the ocean & the larger pool. I was disappointed that the balcony did not accommodate patio chairs/table. The patio door did not have a screen so opening the patio door was not an option. I would have loved to leave the patio door open so I could listen to the ocean at night or even during the day.

The unit was about 1 1/2 years old so everything was in excellent shape. There was either a problem with the air conditioner or plumbing-every so often, we would hear a loud clump-very annoying. Perhaps it was due to the fact that construction was still going on in the building.

The towels were rough-I think the towels should have been better quality or softer.

The service at the restaurant was good. The staff were friendly and attentive.

The Mayan Palace in Cancun was a lot nicer than Mazatlan Mayan Palace.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

We stay here once or twice a year. The employees are charming and attentive. The room was very similiar to the Grand Mayan Resorts. The food was great. The Margaritas were the best I have had in years in Mexico and so were the other drinks. There are 3 pools. The large one, a smaller one for real peace and quiet and the small pool under one of the towers. We only left the resort once and was for a day trip to El Quetina for a marvelous under the trees lunch with great food. This is a very small village about 25 minutes from the resort.

The older building is scheduled to be torn down and a new tower will go up. We stayed in the new tower. It was a 2 bdrm, 2 bath with a nice large living room, dining table and kitchen. We had many evening meals in our room with room service. Very quick delivery.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Tjomsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

We bought a time share in 2006. This was our first time there and we booked for 2 weeks. Our room was in the newest tower. No chairs allowed on the lanai. Plastic toliet seats. Tub enclosures that move when you do. Tub faucet that was not attached securely. No fans in the comode area. There were open holes in wall under the sinks around the plumbing. Our key card failed us 3 times and we had to go to the main building to get rekeyed each time.
We were invited to breakfast by management the day after we got there. When we did not agree to "upgrade ' to the newest plan for more $$ we were informed that our current plan was like owning a Volkswagon when we could have a Cadillac. We thought we had quite a nice time share but were informed that we have the lowest time share they had and time may be harder to come by in the future. A 90 minute presentation turned into 2.5 hours. We did not "upgrade". The "closer" looked at us like we were stupid and could not understand whey we would not pay more.
On a positive note the restaurant was very good and the prices were reasonable. The employees were nice.
We will not go back to the Mayan Sea Garden in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CoCoClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

What can I say about the Mayan Sea Garden? Well For starters the staff was fabulous! The waiters were great too! and most wanted to make extra sure all of the guests there were comfortable.
We stayed as guests of an "Owner", we had a two bedroom suite, (which was in one of the older buildings) but we didn't care...how much are you really in the room anyway..?It was nice though housekeeping was more than willing to come in when ever we needed them, Which, I think they liked that it was only a couple of times. there other people at the resort that we talked to that said they had asked to be upgraded but we were just fine...
We were there for a week and it was great. Of course they gave you a "free buffet breakfast" and and then gave you the "membership sales pitch", A firm No Gracias works just fine...
I know that we will stay again! Mazatlan was wonderful and so was the Sea Garden. P.S. the ocean was pretty spectacular as well.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank MJ1Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews