We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful masseuse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Athina Spa

Athina Spa
Ranked #2 of 19 Spas & Wellness in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Athina Spa (formerly known as Aroma Spa) is a full service Spa experience.Professional Massage & Spa services are available at value pricing to both our local & international clients alike. Our signature massages range from 1-2.5 hours,(with 1-4 therapists simultaneously). Located in Mazatlan's vibrant Historic Centro district. Only a moments walk to the beaches of Olas Altas, Plaza Machado & shopping at the Mercado. All our products are natural and made on site. You can count on our Staff to care for you in the most professional manner. Athina Spa invites you to come in and visit the newly owned and decorated sanctuary of healing and wellness.We look forward to greeting you and would be Blessed & Honored to attend to your professional spa needs.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful masseuse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have weekly 90-minute massages here, a wonderful indulgence! I can highly recommend a young man named Enrick! He will massage your muscles as firmly or lightly as you wish. He says that it's OK, too, to say that he is blind. I feel so good after his massages; I resemble a piece of cooked spaghetti!

My husband especially enjoyed massages by Romina; she is wonderful, as well!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    26
    7
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greatest Massage....Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

OMG, just had a life changing massage at the Athina Spa!.....went in tired, sore and aching and emerged a completely new man!!! This place is like entering a dream world! A serene, beautiful environment where all cares and worries will soon dissipate into thin air! I met the owner, Athina, a veritable Greek goddess herself and it was plain to see in talking with her why this place is so good. She is totally into providing the best and most comforting experience for her clients and that is evidenced everywhere, the place is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with relaxing tranquil background music guiding you to Nirvana! Man!!!....this place is in the absolutely "can't miss" category. Oh yeah!...and its a wicked bargain to boot!, about a third of what you'd pay up north and significantly better. DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Deep tissue massage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Deep tissue massage is very well done in this place. Nice setting with well trained personnel. Do recommend you go and try this place

Helpful?
1 Thank Nestorcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best facial ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great spa in Centro. Professional service at very reasonable prices... Incredible and the owner is a true delight! Thanks for the experience. Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a great spa! I had a 90 minute massage and a sugar scrub. Both were fantastic. I have never had a more thourough scrub. They usually feel a bit rushed, but not here. The massage was great too. Spa was clean and had a very nice atmosphere and the staff were pleasant. Only one slightly negative thing that I and my fellow spa-ers noticed, the rooms are open ceiling so not as quiet as one might like.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athina Spa also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Athina Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing