We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Mazatlan
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Excellent accommodations, right on the beach, 2 pools, all the amenities one could ask for, including a 5 star restaurant. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean, Doctor on site, hair salon, gym, fun activities, shuttle to go shopping, They run movies on the TV every night. TV's need to be upgraded, but for us they are fine as we are there to enjoy the sunshine and the people not watch tv. Disappointed that we have to pay so much for internet access. It should at least be a benefit for owners. The maid service is excellent. If the condo is not equipped with what you need, all you have to do is ask and it will appear almost instantly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank admiralev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Admiralev


Thank you for contributing with all your valuable observations about
our facitlities and different services at the Inn; it becomes very helpful
to others that haven¨t had the opportunity to enjoy our hospitable staff
attention; there is always a lot of things to work on, but We are putting
our best efforts to make it happen for all our beloved guests.
It will be a pleasure to serve you again on your next stay.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    194
    62
    32
    16
See reviews for
220
189
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Absolutely wonderful property. Well maintained grounds and perfect beach front.

Whether staying at the Inn as a timeshare owner or a hotel guest, you will be treated like family by the very caring staff. From the moment you check in, you know your stay will be great.

Breakfast buffet here is a favorite by guests and locals. Great selection. This is available Thursdays through Sundays. Off the menu orders are also done well.

I especially enjoy hearing from the friends we've met at the Inn over the years. The commonality we share is our love for this resort and the beauty of Mazatlan.

We'll be back at the Inn for five more weeks this Fall. Spring is fun and a little crazy during Holy Week...week before Easter. Fall is great too. Ocean is so warm. Mazatlan always has some event, parade or holiday to celebrate...never boring.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units are perfect for families. The penthouse units in the Inca building are fabulous. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Monica

There are many good reasons for us to keep doing what We do
in the service industry, and you just gave us another inspiration
to keep up with it.
Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the efforts of our entire
staff (Maintenance, F & B, Maids, Front Desk, etc); without a doubt
you just became a good ambassador of Mazatlan and of The Inn.
It will be a pleasure to have you back at your home away from home
in Mazatlan.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

My grandmother has been going the inn at mazatlan for years. I went to help her navigate around and was suprised how easy it was for her to get around and how helpful everyone was. Our accommodations were very nice, clean, comfortable. Beautiful views of the ocean and sunsets. The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and always helpful. The beach and pool/watefall of the hotel are very nice. Happy hour was the BEST!

Room Tip: all rooms face the ocean so there aren't any bad rooms :) We were in the older part and it was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Danielle

Thank you for sharing us your experience at the Inn, it is truly a motivation
to all our team when We hear such nice things by just delivering the best
possible service and attention to our beloved guests.
I wiil make sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We came here over ten years ago on a timeshare exchange and ended up buying a week here and have come back every year. We love the Inn, the people here are very hard workers and remember you from year to year. We have worked with Maria and she is very efficient and helpful. We own in the Tower and we have the seen the best sunsets ever and can't say enough about the Inn. Centrally located you can walk out down the street to a restaurant, music etc. The Inn has everything you need for a very relaxing vacation . The beach is great for walking. You can walk a long way and enjoy the view. Can't wait to go back next year.

Carl and Barbara from Muskego WI

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Carl & Barbara

We are very pleased to hear that you just had another beautiful stay
at The Inn, stories like yours became quite frequent, however the
excitement of knowing that our job is well appreciated becomes priceless;
I can assure you that Maria and the rest of our team will share the happiness
of your recent visit.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We own a timeshare at the Inn and once again had a very enjoyable visit. The staff was very attentive and helped in every way we requested.A speceial thanks to Maria Estrada with her help with reservations.I have read reviews where people complained about different problems and I wonder if they took the time to report them.We had three items that were fixed immediately & effectively. Enough said.Thank you again for making us feel a home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Ron & Dede

Thank you for letting us have the priviledge of hearing these beautiful
comments regarding your recent stay at The Inn, We certaily have our
daily situations, but that only makes our jobs more interesting & delightful
in providing the best possible attention to our beloved guests; you can be
sure that We will pass your kind words to María & the rest of our team.
We look forward to welcome you back next year.

Best Regards.


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was our sixth visit to Mazatlan but our first time staying at the Inn at Mazatlan. Our room was clean and well maintained. A problem with a small, broken item was handled quickly and without any hassles. The view of the ocean is great. We found the grounds to be well maintained and there is good access to the beach in front. The restaurant is fair but there are several restaurants near by from which you may choose as well. The Inn is situated on a nice stretch of beach that overlooks two of the islands offshore. There are many activities nearby as well. It is a great place to eat your dinner and watch the sunset.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower near the beach and enjoyed it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robschumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Rob Schumer

Its is such a pleasure to have your valuable opinion about our facilities
and service, since that was your first stay with us; We are very confident
that you will give us the opportunity to be pampered by our hospitable staff
the next time you visit Mazatlan staying at The Inn.

We look forward to your next visit.


Best Regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My Mother owns a timeshare at The Inn. While we have visited previously, this was our/my first stay here. The rooms are very nice, well maintained, clean and decently appointed for timeshares. Furnishings in our unit were just a bit dated. But again I must stress: well maintained. We were on the 11th Floor of the Tower and the view is great! After hearing good things about the hotel restaraunt, we found it disappointing and expensive. But this hotel is at the North end of the Gold zone, so plenty of great eating establishments nearby. The staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful. Our housekeeper even remembered my mother. Great walkable and swim-able beach. One of the many things is enjoy about Mazatlan. On the "Mexico" scale, Mazatlan is a 5 out of 5. The Inn is a 4 out of 5 - For the dated room and expensive mediocre food.

Room Tip: All rooms in the Tower have Ocean views. They have three buildings. We didn't visit the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreySFGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear GreySFGuy

First of all, I would like to thank you for your honesty to share these very useful comments with us; this is the kind of feedback that help good hospitality establishments to improve their services & facilities; We are very proud that our most valuable asset is our employees friendly service; however, the hotel is going through some adjustments such as the cuisine and I feel very confident that you will have the opportunity to experience it on your next visit at The Inn; once again thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions.

Best Regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#49 of 81 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#26 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Property: The Inn at Mazatlan
Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing