We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations/food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Mazatlan
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations/food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at the Inn and had the best time. Our room was nicely appointed and well maintained. The shower was great! The beds were among the most comfortable of any that I have experienced. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Also the menu had an excellent selection. From what I have experienced and heard, the Inn at Mazatlan is certainly a top choice in Mazatlan.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Juley W


It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great time at the Inn, that really make our jobs worth it, the maids, waiters, gardeners, front desk staff, porters, cooks, everyone of us thank you for allowing to serve you, and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to do it again for you on your next trip to Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    209
    65
    33
    17
See reviews for
232
197
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have stayed at the El Moro 2 times before and tried the Inn this time for something different.

The Inn has a much better beach location than the El Moro. The seawall allows the beach vendors to stay away from you. Also the chairs by the beach wall are the best. I sat on the sea wall for 3 days enjoying watching the beach scene.

The Inn is very relaxed. The pool scene is very relaxed and chill. It was nice.

Loved the location of The Inn right across the street from Rico's, shopping, bodegas, etc.

One thing I did not read in other reviews was the view from the back of the Inn. We stayed on the 13th floor and the view of the city of Mazatlan was unreal.

Very good hotel for children and people wanting to relax.

Room Tip: Get a room above floor 8 to avoid view of the roof. Lower floor rooms hear street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RyanMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Ryan Maz


Thank you for your beautiful contribution to our Trip Advisor reviews. Thank you as well for highlighting those special touches of the resort and the atmosphere that you found quite nice at the Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.
Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have been timeshare owners for more than 20 years. The entire staff always makes us feel like we are "coming home". Rafael the bellman has been there every year and he went above and beyond to help us this time. Luis the waiter in the restaurant always makes us feel special and gives us excellent service as did Edgar and Edwin.

Room Tip: We love the Inca building - it is older than tower but all the rooms have great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear James S


Loyalty is one of our main values at the Inn, employees share all the same passion to please the guests needs and do their best in every visit. It is always a great satisfaction to everyone of us when we get these nice comments specially after all this years. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our daily duties.


Best regards.


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

During our stay, we had a medical emergency. All of the staff were amazing, from the lifeguard to the waiters to the bellmen to the general manager. They went above and beyond to ensure we got the care we needed immediately. The GM waited at the hospital with us for hours.

We have been staying at the Inn for years and will continue for years to come. The Inn is by far the most relaxing and beautiful place we stay in Mexico.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indratrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Ms. Trujillo


Once again we are the grateful ones with you and your family for the kindness of sharing your experience with the trip advisor community, you can be sure that on your next vacation at the Inn our friendly staff will do their best to guarantee a perfect stay.
On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcome you back on your home away from home the Inn at Mazatlán.

Best regards.


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Been coming to the Inn since 1985 and fell in love that first year.The staff make the Inn your home away from home and greet you with "Welcome Home" when you return. Many of the staff have been there over 20 years. The Inn still has some of the old world charm (OK, so the TV doesn't get 1,999 channels but we used to only get 3 or 4 that spoke English) but you have the opportunity to release baby turtles into the ocean to begin a new life on one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see and you can get the flavor of Mexico without ever leaving the resort if that is your wish. The Inn has one of the best locations in the Golden Zone as it is close to the middle of the resort area and near everything.

Room Tip: End suites in the Aztec building are largest and have two separate living areas/baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sandy B


The service tradition at the Inn is probably our best trademark to all our loyal guests & owners ever since we started operations many years ago, and still being recognized for it´s the best payment any resort could ever get in these days, so thank you for that Sandy, I will make sure to pass your nice comments to the staff and that is definitely the best way to end this year 2013. Remember that paradise awaits for you at the Inn.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

As the other reviewers have said, the staff at Inn at Mazatlan is superb. We have been travelling to Mazatlan for more than 10 years and are timeshare owners at another property there. In December we travelled down to stay with friends at the Inn and went through the timeshare presentation. I can happily report that it was a most pleasant experience going through the presentation with Marta! No high pressure, no unintelligible gibberish and diagrams, just an enjoyable conversation and actually a very reasonable price (but we didn't buy, already owning elsewhere). At the end, I told Marta I would highly recommend her property to anyone else who is actually considering a timeshare in Mazatlan.

They are in a great location in the Golden Zone. The beach is immaculately maintained in front of the property, as is the property itself. The rooms were very nice, all appliances were reasonably new and worked perfectly. The restaurant is fine, and the staff, from the doorman to the cleaning ladies to the counter personnel were all wonderful!

Room Tip: There are newer and older buildings on the property, but all rooms are up to date and very nice. Ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear gtcoupe65


It is great to hear that one of our attentive sales team members(Martha) caused such a great impression on your perception of the Inn, there is no doubt that the resort can be very well located & nicely taken care, but definitely our greatest asset is our friendly staff; your comments are deeply appreciated by all of us at The Inn and I will make sure to share this with everyone in the resort & we already look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again on your visit to Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The high points of this place is definitely the customer service. The staff there was very courteous, accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. The layout of the place is not bad. The two pools are heated so even during the cooler season I had no reservations about hopping right in at any time. The location was perfect. It's right along a strip that has all sorts of restaurants, bars, and open air market as well. The big stores weren't too far away either. And the best part was definitely the access to the beach and view there. It is amazing. I will be reminiscing about the sunset on that beach for years to come.

However there were a few minor downsides. The unit we were in was rather banged up a bit (probably from a few to many party animals and squatters taking residence over the years). The door was loose around the frame. The light fixtures loose in a few spots. And lastly the decor was lacking some details in certain places. The pull out bed in the couch was not in good shape at all. I can't imagine how anyone could have slept on it for days. We tried resting on it once and woke up with all sorts of aches and pains. Granted the property is getting a bit old, so perhaps some wear and tear is to be expected to some extent. Then again that's what renovations are for. But overall it was not all that bad. I will certainly look to return in the future

Room Tip: The noise from the street outside the hotel is a bit noisy but when you close the beadroom door it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Nate M


We are aware that the most important asset at the Inn is our loyal team & that is really what set us apart from many hotels in Mazatlán, attention to detail is always very important to promote & preserve among us; however it is always necessary to receive all kinds of feedback from our visitors and yours is not an exception so thank you for that, I only wish to have known about all these details during your stay in order to take immediate action instead of going thru with it, but I can assure you that we are already working on correcting and improving our facilities to offer a much better product to our guests & owners. We confident that you will give us the opportunity to host you again on your stay at the Inn.


Best regards



Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,758 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#53 of 78 in Mazatlan
897 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#28 of 78 in Mazatlan
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#58 of 78 in Mazatlan
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Property: The Inn at Mazatlan
Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing