We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Mazatlan
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noise”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is great. We stayed in the tall tower which has suites with kitchenettes and is at the far back of the complex.The suite itself was perfect.
Our only concern was the street noise. The back of the tower overlooks the very busy street where traffic rushes by all day. The windows are thick enough that we weren't too bothered by it, but it was an energy that could be felt.
However......there is a restaurant near by (FISH) that plays music nearly every night until 11 or 11:30pm and you can hear that sound throughout your suite. You can hear someone singing and the bass. We found the evenings very unsettling because of this.
Unfortunately suites are only found in the tower.
If this kind of noise does not bother you, then we would highly recommend this hotel........the grounds are QUIET and do not play loud music.....something that is hard to find and is so appreciated. The clientel is not young and swinging. The restaurant has a great ocean view.
The rooms are great and so is the staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emma154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Emma 15494


Thank you for your positive review of our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are a little bit disappointed that you didn´t enjoy the whole experience of the tower because of a the group playing some nights in a restaurant near by, however that did not stop you for having a great stay at all and we are glad for you; our location is quite convenient for all our visitors since it is located in the heart of the golden zone. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us our staff appreciate your nice words.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    204
    65
    33
    17
See reviews for
228
197
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our time at the Inn. The staff are so attentive, warm and friendly... it's like coming home! Thank you to Luis and to Ricardo for your outstanding service! Is it happy hour yet?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Kevin G


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our establishment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, it is always a great compliment to our team making another satisfied guest; I will pass along your comments with them & remember we are still on a happy hour every day at the Inn.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Beach restaurant has a wonderful "beach" menu - ask for it. Very reasonable prices and excellent food. The Main restaurant has a pricey menu. We had smoked marlin tacos that were out of this world. Two open tortilla shells with heaved smoked marlin on it - just wonderful - price about $7 (80 pesos). The shrimp basket was also great and loaded with shrimp. There is a beautiful pool and grounds there as well. Bus (6.5 pesos) stops at the front door. Great location.
This year we didn't stay here, but we have other years and really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAPAGAYOREST, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear ddn


It is great to know that you truly enjoyed the food at our restaurant, the chef is constantly working on creating new dishes for the menu to please our frequent visitors & guests; we are confident on leading our cuisine to the right path and have more satisfied customers, our daily specials on the restaurant & bar offer a great opportunity to taste and enjoy the best of the Mexican tradition.
We are looking forward to have you back with us as our guest in the near future.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Inn at Mazatlan is a slice of heaven!! We have been visiting Mazatlan for the past 15 years. The Inn is ideally located for fun in the sun, direct access to the beach, access to outstanding restaurants, and great knowledge about local flavor. The staff is superb - they are like family to us. Manuel, Alfonso, and Rafael (all doormen) have been at The Inn for years, provide local knowledge, and give us a feeling of comfort and total security. We exercise daily, and schedule 2 or 3 massages at the spa at The Inn during our 2 week stay. On this most recent visit, we needed to cut short our stay and return to the US for a family emergency. Dago, the concierge, was extremely helpful in our most stressful situation and helped get us on our way back to the States within 2 hours!

In the last 3 years we have discovered outstanding restaurants in Mazatlan. These are truly world-class places to eat, that provide outstanding dining experiences and have a cosmopolitan feel. The art scene in Mazatlan is also vibrant - visit Nidart studio a few blocks off of the Mercado in downtown Mazatlan. "Mary's", across the street from the Inn, has great hamburgers and ice cream (as well as local Mexican dishes), and The Saloon (a few blocks south of the Inn) has 3 satellite dishes for our favorite college basketball games).

Go to Mazatlan, stay at The Inn - enjoy life!

Dave and Sue from Iowa

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Dave & Susan


Your letter is definitely a great compliment to our team efforts in order to continue going on the right track of service, doormen, waiters, masseuses, concierge and the rest of our staff will be glad to get this beautiful review of their job and how deeply appreciated is by nice people like yourself; our privileged location represents a great attraction to all our guest who wish to be close to some of the best spots of Mazatlán the Golden zone, restaurants, bars, shops, the marina, also our beautiful beach front site, there always something to do for everyone in our Hotel and also outside assisted by our helpful Concierge; we are looking forward to see you again next year.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It's like coming home. The staff may not know my name, but they sure do recognize us! Manuel is awesome at the front door. Luis is a great outdoor drinks server! And most of all...I really LOVE Ramon! He was such an awesome server in the bar. We went indoors for the noon happy hour at least 8 times during our stay, and Ramon always got us chips and salsa to go along with our glasses of Merlot and Cabernet! He also sang on Saturday nights, and he was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear houmomof4


There is no doubt that the food & beverage staff knows how to pamper our beloved guests & owners as well as the rest of our team, Ramón loves to delight our guests with his songs on weekends, not only with chips and salsa, we are pleased to hear such nice comments and truly invite you to come back anytime to your home away from home in Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just wanted to thank all the staff at the Inn at Mazatlan for their courtesy and superb service! My husband I were there for two weeks, and every day was perfect!! A special thank you to Luis for the many "happy hour" drinks he delivered to our group at their usual place on the wall! He always came with a smile, no matter how busy he was!! He gave me the title of "Princess", and I have decided to keep it all year long!! ha ha, thank you Luis for making me feel like a Princess!! Already looking forward to next year!! Also thank you Martha for helping my husband get me the 1 1/2 dozen beautiful roses for Valentines Day!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Debra A A:


It is such a pleasure to be part of this beautiful vacation review , our food & beverage staff specially Luis will be more than happy to know that *Princess*recalled his dedicated attention to detail as well as this will be shared to Martha and the rest of our helpful team. Your contribution to measure our service standards is deeply appreciated; we are looking forward to have you back with us on your next trip to Mazatlan.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in the older part of the hotel, and it was nice enough. No problems with plumbing or electricity at all. There was no elevator access without stairs involved, however, which was unexpected. All in all, it was a pleasant stay in the hotel as the room was clean, the food was good and the booze was cheap. That, plus the gorgeous view made the experience worthwhile.

We also had the good fortune to run into a man named Elias who took us on a pulmonaria to the old part of the city for only US$40. He was quite friendly and informative and took us wherever we wanted to go. Recommended!

On a bizarre note, the spa was directly one floor below us and it always smelled of curry. Not exactly off-putting, but not exactly expected, either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Tim S


Apparently your stay at the Inn was overall a pleasant one, which make us very happy to hear it; we are confident that this will become your favorite hotel destination in Mazatlan based on the booming of our beautiful city and the warmth of our friendly staff; we never had any similar comment about our Spa which we will verify & take immediate action if needed, so thank you for pointing that out. We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#50 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#54 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Property: The Inn at Mazatlan
Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing