We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Mazatlan
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$76
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$500
US$421
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$1,007
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$624
US$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$150
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$126
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
352
227
82
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
227
82
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapagayo restaurantnew towerinca buildingwelcome homegolden zonetime sharetimeshare ownerszona doradalobby areajunior suiteyear after yearsecond homethe entire staffthe beach is greatwait stafftwo double bedsrelaxing vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I love this hotel the new addition is a bit overwhelming but the staff and accomadations are wonderfull. The only thing I wuold change is an updatting the resturant menue. Its very 1980's

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank DawnP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

we had a wonderful stay at the inn. and yes, i would definitely stay there again. the staff were very attentive and of course sylvia our room attentant took excellant care of us. we were only approached once from time share staff and that was upon our arrival. we graciously declined and were never bothered again by them, in the hotel that is. it's entirely different out on the street. your fair game out there. you will find yourself saying "no gracios" quite a lot. back at the hotel... we had a junior suite because it allows for cooking which can come in quite handy when your tired of eating out. the hotel is perfectly situated on the beach right in the middle of everything. excellant location, just a short walk to the malacon and shopping. the hotel restaurant is also very good, great selection and very attentive staff and of course very clean. if i could give one thumbs down, and there always is one, try for a room that doesn't front to the street as the noise can get quite out of hand as the bars stay open till about 4am or till nobodys left, either way it can keep you awake. combine that with the beds are very hard, but other than that we had a most memorable stay and would certainly do it again.my wife and i did a walk through many of the hotels on the strip and we both agree that the inn is about the nicest one there. we made a good choice. enjoy your stay, i'm sure you will. hola.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelresearch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

The hotel exceeded our expectations..The pools were awsome one of them warm and the other one was cold.The entire hotel staff was excellent and allways super attentive of all our needs.The Restarants Seafood dishes were out standing especially the jumbo prawns on the evening menu(make sure there the largest ones),great guocomole & Salsa's,shrimp cocktail was good,Enchillads were good too,although I Would veer away from the Beef dishes in general(the Beef is not aged to North American Standards). Great Happy hour Specials on drinks most of the day and does quite down after 10pm.The only issue I had with the area is the condo time share sales people and the locals in your face kinda bothering you everywhere you go beach or street..

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Management at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2010

Thank you for your comment, we look forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We arrived at the Inn and from the moment at the airport to the minute we left, we were constantly hounded by sales people trying to sell us a timeshare. Otherwise, everything else was perfect. The temperature was great and the grounds were clean. The activities were nightly.

Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
Thank Marisela48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEINNATMAZATLAN, The Management at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2010

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us once away from sales people. Our guests usually like to stick around the hotel exactly because of the points you mention. We lke to make you feel comofrtable and at home so you can enjoy relaxation, fun and being away from home and work. We hope youwill visit our Resort and Spa soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

My husband and I, along with our two teenage sons, enjoyed 6 nights at The Inn at Mazatlan at the beginning of May.

The best part: Liliana, the concierge, was by far the reason we had such a wonderful time. We miss her already. So friendly, cheerful, eager to know our interests and to suggest activities. She was a cool ray of sunshine, on some very hot days!

Liliana's recommendations were perfect...We took King David Tour 5 hour Jungle Beach Tour which included the harbour, winding waterway of a federally protected wildlife preserve of mangroves where over 150 species of sea and shore birds live. Tour included lunch of smoked fish at a local coconut plantation, and even time for a walk along a beach free of vendors! Guides were entertaining, friendly, and just an all-round great tour.

Liliana's 2nd recommended tour was excellent as well. We joined Vista Tours for their Copala Colonial Tour, 7 hours, but never boring. Very comfortable mini-van, very friendly and funny staff. Tour included the foothills of the Sierra Madre mountains. Saw natives hand making furniture, pottery, bricks, floor tiles. I even got to make a floor tile myself! Visited a local bakery in Malpica village, where you walk through the proprietor's living space to get to the bakery. Continued on to Concordia and Copala, and little stops along the way. Another highly recommended tour.

Meanwhile, back at the Inn at Mazatlan...
More good stuff -
The hotel has a nurse and doctor on staff, and they came in very handy when our son was stung by a jelly fish. Calming, reassuring that he wasn't going to die, and just overall warm and comforting while his body dealt with the immense stinging effects the jelly fish leaves.

One last good thing about the Inn at Mazatlan was that Rico's Coffee Bar was right across the street. Amazing place. As someone said, "Starbucks, move aside." We lost count how many meals and coffees we consumed there. We miss Rico's almost as much as we miss Liliana.

What didn't we like about the Inn at Mazatlan?

- View was wonderful out our 10th floor front living room balcony, but from the back of our unit, out onto the street, it was utterly noisy. Day and night there were noises of every kind (honking, sirens, tires squealing, construction on the street) it was incredible just how noisy a city could be! And this was with our bedroom window always closed! GRRRR Pack your ear plugs.

- Lacks towel racks or hooks in the bathroom. Decent furniture everywhere. Beds were acceptable. Paper thin walls - had to phone the front desk and ask them to call our neighbours and ask them to please turn their TV down as it was almost too loud in our room.

- Housekeeping cleaned our room every day, and we'd see them use a mop and pail of water, but it never failed that at night, just from walking barefoot within our room, we'd all have black feet from the beige tiles. I guess they never used clean water. Not impressed.

- On our first day , we didn't swim, as pool was very dirty with too much debris floating around and on the pool floor. Fortunately they were cleaning it the next morning so we got to enjoy it thereafter. Great volleyball net, and friendly resident geko (sp?) who lived in the island in the pool center. Amazing experience to stand under a waterfall at the pool. Two hot tubs was nice, as was the separate quieter pool a bit removed from the 'pool scene'.

- Staff very attentive to guests at poolside, but maintenance/janitorial staff could improve their daytime monitoring for garbage. There was a sealed diaper left under a lawn chair which was still there later in the day. The sidewalks were always being washed in the early hours, but the pool, pool patio, and pool washrooms needed more attention during the day. I went in the pool washroom once and refused to return as they lacked proper ventilation and upkeep.

Speaking of ventilation, we used the Fitness Centre, but had to open all the windows. Bad odour coming from the air conditioner. Again, poor ventilation. One time in there was enough.

I did submit a letter to the hotel of our concerns and observations. All we can do is hope they improve.

I'd only recommend the Inn for the location, and for Liliana.

Thank you Liliana for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank quilchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews