We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week before spring break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club
Ranked #68 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Reviewed 27 November 2007

We have been to Mazatlan for 6 years in a row. Margarita's is a great place to stay because it is inexpensive. If you just rent the room and do your own thing it's great. if your a newbe to Mazatlan you can get suckered into all the time share crap. The best thing to do is just walk away, I went to relax and spend time on the beach. It is part of the Hotel across the street Costa de Oro and you can use all the facilities there at Costa de Oro. It is a very inexpensive way to go and you can spend your money on what is really important to you like great food and drinks and gifts.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yeahuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2007

Bought the room online. arrived and clerk didnt check id or copy my credit card. clean pretty tiled room, hard bed. pretty pool, no info in the room, just telephone book, no info whatso ever. wasnt told that the hotel was recently acquired by the mega hotel across the street. so unless you are told, you can use the facilities at the mega hotel. plenty of gnats and mosquitos which i couldnt get rid of. no matter what i did. the bathroom seemed to have a window which i assume was to let odors and air in. but you can hear everyone on the outside and they can hear you. but have to admit, it is a pretty hotel, lots of ambiance..good location, you have to go to the store down the street to get sodas or snacks. overall actually it was a nice hotel other than the fact of no info and some of the other inconvinces. i have to tell ou that when i went, i saw less pretty hotels who took credit cards, had more animenties, that were more convieneint with just as good location for a full third to half off of what i paid., but they werent that pretty. they just werent available on the internet.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank newface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

Nice court yard. No ammenities such as coffee,ask for a wash cloth. You get a FREE welcome Package from the hotel across the street which is more time share crap. Rooms are clean,maid service was great.
Beds are pretty hard and it seemed if you booked with anyone but them you will be on the 2nd floor.
Location is in the golden zone good eateries and drinkeries close,well located,off the street with security....noisy until about 2 am unless you request and get a room past the pool...oh pool not heated so in winter months it is just for looks.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Glacier-bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gutierrezpaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Inclusive las habitaciones cercanas a la psicina están muy cómodas, y muy tranquilas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank juanesfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Alfonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#19 of 80 in Mazatlan
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azteca Inn
Azteca Inn
#20 of 80 in Mazatlan
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sands Las Arenas
Hotel Sands Las Arenas
#55 of 80 in Mazatlan
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#33 of 80 in Mazatlan
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Pacific Suites
Blue Pacific Suites
#71 of 80 in Mazatlan
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Island Hotel and Spa
Coral Island Hotel and Spa
#38 of 80 in Mazatlan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo 709 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritas Hotel And Tennis Club
Margaritas Hotel Tennis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing