We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Mexican Hotel”
Review of Stone Island Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Island Hotel
Reviewed 18 September 2007

We were lucky enough to see this hotel as we wandered one block off the beach 2 years ago.We stayed with them for 10 weeks last winter. This is a small well run ,clean,family hotel with beautiful old Mexican garden. If you dont want crowds and dont need a swimming pool this is the place to be. The sunsets are fabulous from the balcony.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank jefa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ana Clarisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lo mejor es frente al mar ya que cuentan con balcón.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank k_corral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cyndy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nopale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 80 in Mazatlan
65 reviews
12.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
5.7 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#19 of 80 in Mazatlan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#23 of 80 in Mazatlan
301 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
4.1 mi away
Maria Coral Hotel
Maria Coral Hotel
#13 of 52 in Mazatlan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Island Hotel

Address: Calle Principal | Playa, Ejido Isla de la Piedra, Mazatlan 82267, Mexico (Formerly Stone Island Gardens)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Mazatlan
Price Range: £34 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Stone Island Hotel. We are located on Stone Island. 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Mazatlan. Enjoy yourselves on this peaceful and romantic island. Where locals flock to the beach and great seafood is served. Carmelitas' Restaurant at Stone Island Hotel stands out as the one of the best. Established in 1938 it is the first and oldest restaurant on the island, Cant go wrong with this hotel and restaurant. Great rooms, great service, great people. At your service, see you soon in front of the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stone Island Gardens Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing