We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had A Blast!!!”

Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan
Ranked #2 of 48 Tours in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interactive cooking show like no other! Two Dancing Chefs take you through a variety of Mexican salsas, as well as teach you how to make Margaritas and dance the salsa! Try your culinary creations with tasty snacks and try an assortment of drinks, including all-you-can-drink Margaritas, Jamaica Tea (Hibiscus Herbal Tea) and Bottled Water.Guests have 1.5 to 2 hours of free time after the dance lesson, to head into town to shop. Note: Participants must be at least 8 years of age and must be 21 years of age to drink alcoholic beverages.
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had A Blast!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Mazatlan. My husband wasn't too sure about the "Salsa" dancing part but by the end he was so glad he went. Maaike and Stepahnie were so much fun and taught us how to make authentic magaritas, salsa's and of course some salsa moves. I would highly recommend this as a "must do" on your next trip to Mazatlan.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Owner at Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Cheryl,
Thanks for your fun review. This is the best of Mazatlan is so many ways. The Dancing Chefs really know how to entertain. Thanks for choosing us and lets hope you remember some of those moves you learned on the dance floor. OLE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    22
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked online was not sure what to expect.It was located in a resort next to the pool a nice set up it was a sunny day a little chill from the wind they did put up some folding walls to block it. Once the drinks start flowing it does not really matter.You drink, eat and prepare different salsas.There is group participation with mixing,tasting,dancing.The host are really fun, and nice.There are a couple of breaks in between.Bring your camera and swim suit you can use the pool afterwards also bring some spending pesos to buy some Salsa and Salsa souvenirs.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnzo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi John! Thank you for your review and fun photos. Salsa and Salsa is indeed very interactive and hands-on and a guaranteed Blast! The Dancing Chefs greet everybody with a big smile and a margarita. Thank you for mentioning that you can use the hotel facilities after the event. We hope to see you again in the future in Mazatlan, Cozumel or Cabo San Lucas..... Olé!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scott Family Reunion 2013”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The very best of our scheduled activities during the week. Great pace, great laughs, great drinks and great hosts...including Lela. When you go, and you should go, get ready to smile, laugh and drink while having an absolute blast. Unforgettable!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JackShot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Hi Jack! What a wonderful family time you had at Salsa and Salsa. The tour gives you the opportunity to explore your culinary and dancing skills, while enjoying bottomless margaritas and tasty snacks. Thank you for mentioning LELA the Donating Pig, who gives back to a different charity every month. We hope to welcome you again in Mazatlan, Cozumel or Cabo San Lucas. Greetings from the Dancing Chefs.... Olé!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
1 review
“Salsa and Salsa Ole!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was my second trip to Maztlan and was looking for something different to do with my husband. I am so happy I found out about Salsa and Salsa in Trip Advisor. We learned how to make Margaritas using only fresh ingredients (plus the Tequila of course), different slasas and the best, the dessert fruit salsa with ice cream, just delicious! After doing all this and getting margaritas non-stop, we started the dance lessons. We had a lot of fun with the Chef and dance instructor (Yes, the Chef, Maaike was our dance instructor), and the other people on this tour. I recommend it to anyone traveling to Mazatlan, Los Cabos or Cozumel. Really a fun thing to do!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nidita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hi Nidia! Looks like you've become a Salsa addict after joining the #1 Tour in Mazatlan. Thank you for mentioning that we use fresh ingredients to make 7 different salsas and 2 different margaritas from scratch. We hope you will use your Salsa skills at home with the free recipe sheet. Greetings from the Dancing Chefs.... Olé!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelham, NH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location.”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

If you like salsa and tequila then this is for you. The hostesses put on a fun filled show. The easy to follow salsa recipes were done at each table by all of us. Location is stunning, the tequila is strong. You will not be having an actual dinner while here but lots of salsa, chips, and Mexican goodies.

Learning to dance was lots of fun. I guarantee you will have a wonderful time. And do not forget to donate to their charity . Salsa and Salsa believes wholeheartedly in giving back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank joyce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hi Joyce! Thank you for sharing your experience at Salsa and Salsa. The tour is all about learning to cook and dance in a relaxing environment. The Dancing Chefs are full of energy and the enthusiasm is contagious. Thank you for mentioning the LELA the Donating Pig collects money for a different charity every month. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Olé!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan also viewed

 

Been to Salsa and Salsa Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing