We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Search!! Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encanto

Encanto
Ranked #204 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the Search!! Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We heard about this small restaurant on TA of course and also from a lady at the Saturday market. I think she may be one of the owners. She gave us an ad complete with map. which promised a complimentary appetizer! Good thing we had the map, because it was a little hard to find, happily off the normal tourist trail! Perfect for us as we like to explore "where the wind blows us". WOW what a find! Quaint, artistic atmosphere and awesome food & service with a smile! We were in PV for 3 months so were fortunate to eat here alone twice & bring friends once. Everything we tried was so delicious, from the special margaritas & tasty complimentary "house corn-black bean salsa" to the complimentary appetizer (corn cakes to die for) and after dinner drink! I especially loved the large portion coconut shrimp served with style. Encanto means enchanting, which it truly is and we cannot wait for 1/15 to come so we can return many times again. Go, you will love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dosnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    35
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For ambiance great meal and superb service....stop here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our Vallarta host suggested that we try this amazing little restaurant! So happy we listened! Have had many great dining experiences in Vallarta and love trying new places! Our dishes were prepared beautifully and the flaming dessert what so good! Make this a stop for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seattle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

What a hidden gem! I took my mother here with a group of friends for her 60th. It was so amazing. Service... Food and atmosphere was amazing. The pork was out of this world :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fromram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Encanto, A favorite for locals and tourists alike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Encanto is the closest I know to a wonderful meal we'd prepare in our own home. And why not?! Encanto is in an old style Vallarta house, now a delightful "shabby chic" interior. The staff are always the best, doing whatever they can to make our experience fabulous. Complimentary corn cakes (succulent!) and wonderful appetizers and main courses with many delicious items not listed on the menu. Ask your server whats available for the night. I live in Vallarta and I brought VERY savvy hotel/restaurant folks visiting from Seattle. They were blown away with the entire experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vallartabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

What a little gem! Food was great, waitstaff was attentive, and it was a superb value! The ambience is soft and charming. We have a home in PV, and plan to eat here many times!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dehornung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Encanto also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Emiliano Zapata, Jalisco
 

Been to Encanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing