We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”
Review of Gazebo

Gazebo
Ranked #709 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Restaurant details
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Luigi will indulge in making whatever pasta dish your heart desires if it's not on the menu.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MXtraveller96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very dissapointed”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

just coming back from a dinner at Luigi's Gazebo. I read good reviews and we wanted italien food tonight. When we arrived at 7:30pm the place was empty. That got us to hesitate a little, but the waiter at the entrance pulled us in and seated us.
We ordered drinks and had to ask a couple time for the sprite and the water for our friends until we finally got it.
The waiter brought the menu and did not mention the special, nor was it written on the menu. We ordered from the menu in the 140 to 160 Peso price range.
We should have taken pictures of the food. The coconut breaded shrimps were 5 Shrimps placed around a little ball of rice. I had the Mahi-Mahi with ravioli. A small piece of Mahi-Mahi with four small ravioli in each corner of the square dish.
My wife looked already at me when she saw it and knew that was barely an appetizer.
I thought sometimes it is the quality and not the quantity and had the first taste. Very flat and nothing special.
Nobody checked on us while we were eating and asked how everything is.
While we were eating we heard other guests that arrived later what the special would be tonight and were wondering about it.
Disappointed about the food and the service we called it a night and paid giving only 5% tip. We had to leave the money on the table since nobody attended to us.
When we already left the restaurant a waiter ran after us calling us and told us that we were supposed to give at least 10% tip. He didn't even ask if there was a reason why we didn't give the full tip.
I told him about my complaint and asked him to talk to the manager about it.
He said "whatever" and turned around and left.
Arriving at the condo we had to have a couple slice bread to not go to bed hungry.
Maybe we expected too much after the great food and service at El Barracuda yesterday (I wrote a review too) were we gave a 30% tip since everything was more than perfect.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bolantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We like it here and 3 out of 4 meals have been really good. The service is always wonderful and like the ambiance of the Marina. he has great Italian music playing also.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We walk the Marina everyday. Today, we decided to stop by the Gazebo (Luigi's) for a try. No one in the place, but the owner was there, and we chatted. I told him I do not eat seafood, yet the special was lobster soup, pasta with chicken, free drink, and dessert for $190.00 peso. He offered steak medallions in lieu of. OMG. The Greek salad was good, but didn't have feta cheese; I think it was white cheddar. But good more no less. The steak medallions were TO DIE FOR. They were tender, and the sauce unbelievable. It was like pot roast. The baked potatoe and veggies were cooked just right. Would in no doubt go back. You HAVE to try this place.....This is the first place that got 5 / 5 for us. See attached pictures.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
314 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A hidden Italian gem!”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We happened upon this wonderful restaurant. WOW. Great food. The price is cheap for amazing quality. We had lobster pasta. OMG! Amazing. Luigi just took it over. His food is fabulous. Run to eat here. We will return many times.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank skier003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gazebo also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Gazebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing