We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place of beauty, inspiration, and comfort--a true retreat!”
Review of Hacienda Mosaico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda Mosaico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I just finished a 5 day workshop at Hacienda Mosaico! A fabulous experience! I highly recommend this place for its artist retreat & workshop offerings and also as a deliciously beautiful place to just BE and hang out. Conveniently located in a neighborhood, away from tourist traffic. Easy cab or bus ride to restaurants, beach, shopping, etc. SAM (Sandra Leonard) is a responsive host in making arrangements and answering questions before you arrive. Her hospitality, and that of her staff, is generous and warm while you're there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 100 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2009

I’ve stayed at Hacienda Mosaico twice, both times for weeklong artist workshops. They were 2 of most pleasant vacations of my adult life. Hacienda Mosaico is a lovely Bed & Breakfast with all the amenities one expects. The artist workshops are a joy from the perspective that the grounds provide a wonderful setting for creativity. Breakfast & lunch are provided by the Hacienda’s chef, each meal a gourmand’s delight. The workspace is in a covered area surrounded by the lovely tropical garden. The mosaics for which the Hacienda is named are tastefully arranged in harmony with the garden, walls, and arched doorways. I understand Hacienda Mosaico is also available for nightly or weekly vacationers. The Hacienda’s proprietor, Sandra “Sam” Leonard, is an impeccable host and can advise you on all details of your stay. Puerto Vallarta is a 10 or 15 minute taxi ride and a very enjoyable place to stroll the Malecon and spend the evening. The water system is one of the best and we have never had to worry about tourista. The art walk starting at 6:00 on Wednesday evening is delightful and not to be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR_Atlanta_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I have just returned from a 7day stay at the Hacienda Mosaico and I loved it SO MUCH I am taking my husband there in April for our anniversary. I stayed at Hacienda Mosaico for the purpose of taking a jewellery workshop with a favorite teacher of mine. The teacher and the students were so inspired by the color, creativity and natural beauty of our surroundings. The Hacienda is an airy, colorful and secluded setting. There is flora, art and even a resident iguana. The hostess, Sandra (Sam) Leonard welcomed us with a margarita and was available at all times during our stay for a friendly chat or to answer any questions we had about the local customs and culture, and assisted us with restaurant choices and transportation requests. The food at Hacienda was fabulous - we were served a variety of local foods for both breakfasts and lunches during the workshop, deliciously and healthily prepared by the Hacienda chef . For dinner, you could dine well and reasonably priced close to Hacienda or if you are in the mood for a wonderful walk or a short cab ride, there are many yummy and lovely restaurants, all very reasonably priced. The rooms were beautifully and creatively decorated, spacious and comfortable, each with private bathroom facilities, and kept spotlessly clean by the staff. If you are looking for somewhere fun and unusual to stay, I would not hesitate to recommend the Hacienda Mosaico!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank steflond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Wonderful hospitality from Sam and her staff for a great week of vacation and workshop. I especially liked being away from the tourist area and loved having the studio to work in. Look forward to returning to try another week perhaps to do another type of art.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

I have just returned from a 9 day stay at the Hacienda Mosaico and I can't wait to go back. I went there with a friend for the purpose of taking a jewellery workshop and we were so inspired by the colour and beauty of our surroundings. The Hacienda is filled with unique artwork of every description, not just the beautiful mosaics for which it is named, although there are plenty of examples of those to be found. The hostess, Sandra (Sam) Leonard welcomed us with a margarita and was available at all times during our stay for a friendly chat or to answer any questions we had about the local customs and culture, and assisted us with restaurant choices and transportation requests. The food was fabulous - we were served a variety of local foods for both breakfasts and lunches during the workshop, deliciously prepared by the Hacienda chef and there are a number of tasty eateries within walking distance or a short taxi ride away, all very reasonably priced. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable, each with private bathroom facilities, and kept spotlessly clean by the staff. If you are looking for somewhere fun and unusual to stay, I would not hesitate to recommend the Hacienda Mosaico!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TorontoGirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

My favorite kind of vacation is to combine a beautiful venue with LEARNING something. I have taken glass bead classes in Italy and the south of France, glass workshops in Barcelona and Turkey; and several workshops at the Hacienda Mosaico in Puerto Vallarta. This is a beautiful and serene property with a fabulous host (Sandra Leonard) - filled with art and, yes, mosaics, many created by the owner. Staying at the Hacienda is like walking into a breathing piece of art. I took a glass in mosaic sculpture. We had wonderful lunches prepared by the chef and swam in the pool during siesta. A handful of very good local restaurants are a few doors away. For a vacation with a difference, I highly recommend the Hacienda Mosaico.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tezzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,600 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Mosaico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Mosaico

Address: Calle Milan 274 | Colonia Versalles, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This art filled Hacienda welcomes singles, couples, small groups for workshops. It is located in Colonia Versalles, a typical upscale Mexican neighborhood that affords visitors a chance to experience the charm of daily life in old Mexico. You will find cobbled streets, where tortillerias and markets cater to the locals rather than the tourists... craft shops, cantinas, night life and adventure. Hacienda Mosaico is ideal for small retreats and intimate parties as well as a quiet respite from the busy world. A tranquil destination in a tropical environment for adults. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing