We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #107 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spring Break with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here during Spring break with a few friends. Very clean and good service. Nice to have a kitchen to make breakfast/snacks to save a bit of money. We had access to Raintrees Club Regina which gave us access to the beach and beach-front drink/food service. Only real criticism is that we did have money taken from our room. Not sure by who or how but it did put a damper on the end of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoë N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    18
    16
    17
See reviews for
14
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was the worst RCI exchange we have ever experienced. Resort had no facilities whatsoever, such as restaurant, coffee shop, bar. Was next to impossible to find a bellman when needed help with groceries or luggage for that matter. If you enjoy a walk through a graveyard, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Do Not Go There.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Vallarta hotels

Leucadia, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a ground floor room with a king size bed.The furniture is basic with drawers that did not slide open or closed easily. There was an almost full size refrigerator that was a bit noisy but appreciated. That was it for appointments. Two glasses in the bathroom, none anywhere else and they were never changed out during our five night stay. At first we had a floor mat for the shower but after two days that went away and wasn't replaced. We weren't around much during the day and didn't ask for these things to be changed. My feeling is that if we had asked they would happily have taken care of all. There was coffee available in the morning at the reception desk. I'm ambivalent about staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

we stayed at the Raintree Villa Vera in Puerto Vallarta with friends for the week of 3-1 to 3-8-2014.
this is in the Marina area, which is fairly self contained with shopping, restaurants, etc.
the facility was fine. we hade a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a small kitchen, dining room and 2 balconies. the staff was very friendly and accomodating, unlike some other reviews i read.
the cost for the week was about $1100 so at $550 per couple it was a pretty good deal.
only negative was the place could use a sprucing up, but it was clean, convenient to the beach-you have use of the Club Regina across the street- with easy transport to town as there is a bus outside the hotel that leaves about every 15 minutes and cost 7.5 pesos.

Room Tip: good if you want to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Puerto Vallarta
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diandira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Loved the hotel and the grounds, pool and beach areas.Located in the marina, a bit to far out of the way for me. I prefer to be closer to the action and hum downtown, however the staff was friendly and the rooms were very nice, some of the appliances did not work that well, blender, coffee maker, but overall ok

Room Tip: overlooking the ocean from floors 8 and up for the best views, we were on 4 and only saw tops of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about when they mention poor service etc. Maybe there are different room types in the three buildings. Ours was a very updated room. Stove, microwave and almost full size refrigerator. We were allowed to check in early and the staff was very pleasant every time we saw them. Free coffee and pastries in the lobby around 8AM. Pool was beautiful. And NO timeshare people or vendors. Very quiet and that is why we will return. We've been going to Puerto Vallarta twice a year for 30 years and this is the most quiet place we have found. Our home resort is up the street and you couldn't pay me to stay there anymore. It's a newer property but very loud and aggressive timeshare people in the lobby. Anyone wanting the structured and loud activities can just walk across the street to the sister property of Villla Vera. We will stay again should we be lucky enough to find space available

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friend and I stayed in two different rooms. The rooms were okay, though mine had no mini-fridge until the day of checkout and his did. Stuff like that is minor.

What is major is that the management didn't seem to care about making the customer happy.

There was no one to carry our baggage when we checked in or to help us when we checked out. They assigned us 3rd floor rooms, even though the place was deserted. We asked for ground floor, since I have a bad back and should not carry much. (Yeah, I know, I should pack lighter, but one of the charms of Mexico is that people still help you with your baggage - at least everywhere else I have stayed).

The management insisted you wear those stupid wrist bands even after I explained that I do not even wear a watch due to a medical condition. When I called for someone to bring towels, since I had none, I gave up and had to schlep them myself. Ditto for something else, I cannot remember what. I do remember having to go up and down 3 flights of stairs several times.

The Internet was sort of available in the lobby area. That was it.

The kicker was that when we went to check out, my buddy had forgotten his keycard. The desk clerk held me hostage until I paid 100 pesos for it (about USD$10). Really? How many hotels have graciously let a lot keycard slide? I have never been charged for one in my life.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexicoMikeReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
#43 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
#66 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
#75 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#15 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#69 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa La Columna
Casa La Columna
#33 of 74 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta

Property: Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur No.21, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing