We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!!!”
Private Heated Pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Pool!
Luxury Oceanfront Villa. This is your view as you enter the property. Never Ending Ocean Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Private Heated Pool!
Luxury Oceanfront Villa. This is your view as you enter the property.
Never Ending Ocean Views
Living Room Area
View to Old Town Vallarta
Staircase leading to the top floor of the villa.
Master Bedroom Suite (Over 4,000 square feet!)
Master Suite Bathroom
Master Suite Balcony Lounge Area
Master Suite Balcony
Junior Master Suite
Junior Master Suite
Junior Suite Master Bathroom
Cottage Suite Bedroom
Terrace Suite
Terrace Suite
Terrace Suite Bathroom
Poolside Suite - Two Queen Size Beds
Poolside Suite Balcony
Entrance to Seaside Suite
Seaside Suite
Seaside Suite Bathroom
Kitchen - We have two chefs to do all your grocery shopping, meal prep, serving, & clean up.
Panoramic Elevator down to the main level from the entrance.
Private heated outdoor pool surrounded by lounge chairs. Poolside bar. Bartender and chef on staff.
Twin Room, perfect for kids as it is a smaller suite. Sleeps two in two twin size beds.
A look down at the beach below from our balcony at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul B
1 review
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Villa Estrella Mar is an incredible place to stay! I had the pleasure of spending a week at the villa in November 2017. The property sits on beachfront, and from the villa you have an excellent view of the Pacific and Banderas Bay.
The villa's common areas and rooms are amazing, and offer no shortage of spots to relax or socialize. The beach is situated nicely, semi-secluded. As great as the property and beachfront is, the staff are just as great, if not better! Incredibly welcoming and attentive. The food is tasty and of high quality, and so are the drinks.
Old town PV is a reasonable walk North of the villa, or short cab ride if you prefer. In old town, there is no shortage of places to eat, art galleries and shops.
I would not hesitate to come back here again with friends and/or family. Highly recommended place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Todos Santos, Mexico
2 reviews
“Our expectations were high; Villa Estrella Mar exceeded them.”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

All I can do is agree completely with every compliment expressed by other reviewers about this fabulous place. We, 14 of us ranging in age from 1 to 71, had the best family vacation ever, and we give 100% of the credit for that to the absolute best accommodations you will find in a property of this type, and, more importantly, to the friendly, professional house staff. An example: We fully intended to eat at least some meals in Puerto Vallarta restaurants. But the meals were so well prepared and presented at Villa Estrella Mar that we soon realized we were much better off eating there. And that is what we did the entire five days of our stay...around a huge round table that was so conducive to great family conversation.

There are certainly more exotic places in the world to spend a high end vacation, a castle in the Alps maybe or a grass shack on some remote tropical island. If that's your thing, have at it. As for us, we're going back to Villa Estrella Mar.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint A
1 review
“Beyond Amazing”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Where to start with Villa Estrella Mar? This is the most beautiful property I have vacationed, the views are stunning, and the location is full of gorgeous artwork. I stayed with a group of friends where we had the time of our lives. Every need and more was met by the staff with hand crafted cocktails, amazing food, and laughs. Jordan made great recommendations for adventurous activities, shopping, and wonderful restaurants that were just a short walk up the beach from the villa. We had such a wonderful time and experience at Villa Estrella Mar that I am having a hard time adapting back to normal life at home! I can not recommend this place enough, I’m already trying to get enough family members together so we can go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishahan...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect paradise getaway!”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Villa Estrella Mar was truly amazing! It was the closest thing to paradise we have experienced. There are beautiful panoramic views from all areas of the villa. The staff was outstanding and attended to every request. There wasn’t a moment we didn’t have a handcrafted cocktail in our hands or a tasty snack. The food was beyond delicious and can be adjusted to your own desire. Jordan and the staff were able to make adventurous recommendations on fun activities during our visit. Most of all, the villa is a masterpiece of great artwork in each room. We went with a group of our friend but were able to retreat to our room and felt as though we had the entire villa to ourselves. RENT THIS PLACE NOW! I promise you won’t find a better place in Puerto Vallarta.

Ben & Trisha

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan F
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Finest Villa in Puerto Vallarta ”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It's truly hard to describe the indoor / outdoor beauty of the Villa Estrella Mar. The property is covered in beautiful artwork, intricate architecture, and the view is so awesome that it will almost ruin you. On top of that, the staff is absolutely wonderful in meeting your every need. If you truly want the chance to live like a movie star or VIP for one week of your life this is it folks. Get 15 of your best friends / family / coworkers and stay in the Villa Estrella Mar overlooking Puerto Vallarta and the Pacific Ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream2989...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Paradise! I hosted a birthday party here and it exceeded my expectations in every manner. The home is expertly managed with quick response and great idea planning, from well before arrival. Once we arrived I couldn't have been happier. Home is beyond words gorgeous, well cared for with excellent staff in a great location. I literally didn't leave until I had to go to the airport!! Stay here, you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie...
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
“Paradise in a private setting yet close to PV fun”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

WOW! It was hard to come home after being so well treated for a week. If you want an extraordinary experience, this is your place! Absolutely stunning property especially well suited to larger gatherings all wanting to be in one place. We've been there for both a family reunion and a wedding and can't wait to bring a group of friends down to experience the Villa!

The ROOMS: We picked straw with everyone a winner. Every room is entirely unique with gorgeous art and furnishings throughout. We loved the views from our private balcony and the open air showers and huge soaking tub.
The STAFF: Every wish is taken care of. Incredibly sweet, caring team the has all been working together for many years. You can tell they love the owners of this property. You have a team of 9 or 10 staff that care for your laundry, cleaning, and cooking. They even accommodated my pickiness at wanting my clothes all line-dried.

The FOOD: We always had the huge breakfast with made to order items accompanying the fresh fruit, french toast, hot potato dishes, etc. Often we returned each afternoon to enjoy the pool and were welcomed by margaritas and outstanding appetizers brought to us around the pool deck ...only to be bettered by the call to dinner with outstanding recipes. The chefs easily accommodated those with severe shellfish allergies, dairy allergies, and gluten-free needs.

The LOCATION: This was the topper - we were super close (by beach walk just 5 minutes) to the hubbub of Puerto Vallarta - taking boats to islands for the day or dining at restaurants. Yet the Villa is located on its own semi-private beach area so we didn't have to hear the noise of the city and had spectacular sunset views each night.

Don't hesitate - just book this place, you will never be sorry!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing