We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Twinmommy...
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for a week with friends. From the moment we booked until we arrived the level of attentiveness was outstanding and appreciated. Upon arrival we were in awe of the casa, which was even more amazing than the pictures. The staff are nothing short of incredible and the casa is comfortable, luxurious and relaxing. They helped us to book a spa day and gave great recommendations for shopping and restaurants. Transportation to and from the airport was straightforward as we booked through them. Simply amazing and highly recommended for couples. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and getting better”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Guacamole,
A name and a home you can't forget. Great home, great view, and great service.
Erika and Corolina are the best. The owners are extremely attentive and go beyond the normal expectation. Yes real owners not a rental company.
The home is true hillside hacienda. so if your looking for the real Mexican feel, this is it. Top notch all the way.
Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
“Relaxing getaway with spectacular views and even better food”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Casa Guacamole took our breath away as soon as we walked in the door. We loved the indoor/outdoor living space. It allowed us to enjoy the spectacular view of the ocean and the breeze. With our kids, we took full advantage of the pool. Erika and Caroline are wonderful cooks - definitely the best meals we had in Puerto Vallarta. The location is also great - just steps away from old town and the boardwalk by the ocean. It's also not a far walk to a beach. We all just loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanabama
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discover a Gorgeous, Comfortable Oasis in Fascinating PV”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Go. Just Go. That's what I want to shout from the rooftop! Words simply cannot convey the grandeur of the view, the quality & high style of the furnishings, and also the incredible comfort and relaxed atmosphere of this stunning home. The taxi ride to the location was an easy 15 minute ride. From that point forward, we were relaxing in this amazing villa. It actually becomes difficult to decide where you want to be in this home! The large shaded circular "pit" area with the comfy couches and amazing views? The sunny pool deck with lounge chairs and amazing views? Sitting at the cutest bar stools ever, at the counter of the open air kitchen. Or your own large, breathtaking bedroom with seating areas and plush King size beds, with even better views of the entire Bay of Banderas. Pinch me, we must be in an advertisement from Conde Naste, Best Places to Stay in the world! Except the price is so reasonable that you wonder what could be the catch? And as the week unfolds you realize that there is no catch . . . just the magic of this STYLISH, lovely home and the charm of PV that has captured your heart. A huge bonus: I slept better than I do at home. The open air was perfect in January, but the louvered bedroom doors close in the evening and AC can be turned on if you prefer total climate and light control. Prior to this trip, my experience had been that all beds in Mexico are made of concrete. NOT true we discovered after staying at Casa Guacamole!! Deliciously comfortable, clean and pampering in every way. And I haven't even started on the actual activities we enjoyed while in exciting and beautiful PV. I highly recommend that you read the owners Welcome Binder from cover to cover for insight and fantastic suggestions for dining and activities. The charm of the location - cobblestone streets, old world and new world colliding, Erika and Carolina's breakfast and smiles, GREAT dining nearby, and the feeling of safety yet adventure. A perfect vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous ocean view home”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Casa Guacamole will take your breath away. The location is fantastic - gorgeous views from every room and from the pool. Located within walking distance of shops, restaurants, the Malecon and sandy beaches, but perched high above the hill so you can enjoy fireworks and the beautiful lit-up cupola of the Cathedral. The house is stunning -architecturally and decoratively. The open air kitchen and dining areas contribute to the vacation vibe, and we appreciated the lovely ocean breezes throughout the day and evening. Every detail is well thought out to maximize beauty and comfort. The linens are top-notch and there is an abundance of quick-drying towels poolside. Erika and Carolina are the two friendly, charming women who will not only make you a delicious breakfast, but will serve it up so beautifully, you will want to take a picture of it. (I know I did.) We had a wonderful stay at Casa Guacamole. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryanntw...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was by far the best family vacation we have ever experienced. We had ten people including two toddlers and ages ranging from 2 to 70, and everyone loved the experience! The house was beautiful with ample accommodations for all. The two women who cooked our meals and served us were wonderful and the food was terrific. Everyone enjoyed the pool and the views, and we also took advantage of the local activities including fishing, zip lining, ATV tour, dolphin swim and the beach. I would heartily recommend a stay at Casa Guacamole to anyone who wants a dream vacation to Mexico.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
1 review
“A Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Love love love! From the moment I stepped in, I knew I didn't want to leave. The entire house is impeccably decorated, and has everything you could ever want/need. The views from each floor are amazing and I loved waking up each morning to the open window breaze and the sun coming up above the water. I can't imagine staying anywhere else next time I visit puerto Vallarta with family. The two women who work there, Erika and Carolina, were so helpful and welcoming and made us feel right at home! Because we were in town it was easy to walk along the ocean and visit the great restaurants and bars in the area. As a young adult, i would not only love to return with family but would love to go back with my girlfriends. It's a great place for everyone to enjoy, relax, and explore!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing