We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #62 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was really OK. And reasonable. And near the airport. Pretty noise in the units near the highway, but fortunately we got a room near the back and not much noise. The pool is nice, but with a lot of highway noise. We didn't try the restaurant. But it is within an easy walk of lots on nice places in the marina.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is ideal for a short stay in Puerto Vallarta. I stayed for 4 nights during the Christmas vacations and truly enjoyed myself. It was one of the few hotels in PV that did not raise their rates to extremes during the holiday period. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the cable TV is outstanding with lots of choice in both English and Spanish. It is within walking distance to the airport and the Marina and the center of town is easily reached either by bus or taxi at reasonable rates. The only negative that I saw was that the breakfast needed to be improved and that there was not a public beach close by. To sum things up would not hesitate to stay at the hotel on another occassion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was one that we chose as we needed a one night stay near the airport. My husband and 2 girls and my mom and her husband stayed here. My daughter's birthday was celebrated on the day of stay. The staff was fantastic!!! My daughter was surprised by a birthday cake and chocolate milk and birthday song sang by the staff. The rooms were clean, food was good and the staff were excellent!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Oklagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Clean rooms. Good location by airport. Nice pool & grounds. Breakfast was not good at all. They need to get on top of that problem & if they do they will get 4 stars. Would stay here again if they improve the breakfast.

Room Tip: Decent prices as long as you don't eat the breakfast. Yuk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 807kennyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel manager was rude when we confronted him with the fact that the room we were in was ant infested. After his reaction to our request for a change of room, we no longer wanted to stay there, and ask for a refund, and he would not deal with us, but said that we had to speak head office, so it took us three weeks to get our money back. We were left out in the cold, to search for another hotel. Our experience was extremely bad.

Room Tip: Price is good but our room was ant-infested so beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

spent a week here and was very disappointed in the location........plus i found the staff to be very unfriendly and acted like they didnt care.........not once was i greeted when i returned to the hotel........the restaurant was ok, but lacked condiments like when i ordered the breaded shrimp and asked if they had any sauce and they brought me ketchup, mustard and mayo.........the pool area had a constant attack of ants that each afternoon i had to flood the area i sat so i wouldnt have to deal with them........also another thing that really showed how poorly the staff was trained was people would sit their finished room service food in the hall and it would sit for a day or more while the housekeepers passed it all day long.........and i agree with others the free breakfast was lame .........the rooms were very clean and the tvs and internet worked well, but who every is the manager of this place has allowed his employees to become very unfocused. tourists should avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: get a room in the back as this place is on the main drag!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alejandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#52 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
327 reviews
4.5 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#98 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#56 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
#50 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
334 reviews
4 mi away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £37 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing