We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #62 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Manzanillo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rock Bed”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was basic, but clean, and all the staff were super nice. It is right next door to a plaza where there is a Subway and a Comercial Mexicana supermarket. The hotel is about 3 minutes from the airport.

My biggest complaint is that the beds are really, really hard. I had to make a nest out of pillows just to lie on the bed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank glenwcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    72
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
32
50
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Needed a place to stay for one night in PV, arriving by bus from Melaque and leaving by air the next day this hotel was perfect, close to the bus station and close to the airport. Good and friendly service both at the desk and restaurant, nice pool and a good place to relax before traveling on.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bossone42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We needed an overnight accommodation before and after our two week stay at a resort in Puerto Vallarta, and the Comfort Inn was an excellent choice. Minutes from the airport and a one-block walk to banks and a grocery store, we were able to exchange money at a good rate and pick up essentials that we would need at the resort. The rooms are very comfortable, TV reception is good, and Wifi is free of charge. For those traveling by or renting a car, there is ample parking. A continental breakfast of pastries, cereal, juices, and coffee is provided. Full breakfast and other meals are available for a price. A short walk to the marina will provide you with dozens of restaurant choices.

It is on the highway, so request a room toward the rear and facing the golf course if possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiningBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed overnight before our flight home. Had a lovely 4th floor room overlooking the golf course. Continental breakfast and restaurant were good. Nice walking route and mall stores nearby.
Only 50 peso cab ride to airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at this Inn when I arrived in Mexico.

Close to airport, so very good. the beds and rooms are clean. Everyone is really nice there.

The pool was nice. The rates are reasonable. I found staying there when I arrived so much easier after a long day of travel. Good place, am going to stay there on my last night in Puerto Vallarta.

The restaurant food could use a little improving...I had a hamburger on night, and the patty was so huge, the whole burger fell apart and I couldn't eat it.. One time I had quesadilla and they were good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziebordenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It was really OK. And reasonable. And near the airport. Pretty noise in the units near the highway, but fortunately we got a room near the back and not much noise. The pool is nice, but with a lot of highway noise. We didn't try the restaurant. But it is within an easy walk of lots on nice places in the marina.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is ideal for a short stay in Puerto Vallarta. I stayed for 4 nights during the Christmas vacations and truly enjoyed myself. It was one of the few hotels in PV that did not raise their rates to extremes during the holiday period. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the cable TV is outstanding with lots of choice in both English and Spanish. It is within walking distance to the airport and the Marina and the center of town is easily reached either by bus or taxi at reasonable rates. The only negative that I saw was that the breakfast needed to be improved and that there was not a public beach close by. To sum things up would not hesitate to stay at the hotel on another occassion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.6 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#84 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#65 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
#51 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
296 reviews
4.9 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,540 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#60 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Property: Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing