We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #63 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I booked this hotel after reading many reviews; some of them unfavorable. I decided to go ahead and book anyway because it met the criteria I was looking for, and we needed a place to stay before we transferred to Nuevo Vallarta. It was clean, quiet (in spite of being so close to the airport), all the staff were polite and helpful, and it was very centrally located. A continental breakfast is included, but my husband and I are big breakfast eaters so we found a reasonably priced Italian Café in the Plaza Marina next door. (sorry-I don't remember the name) The bus stops about 1 block from the hotel, on the same street. Just take a right when leaving the hotel and go to the first covered bus stop. If you're going to the Maritime Terminal, it's just one stop past Wal-mart. Make sure you take the blue and white bus that says "Wal-Mart and "centro" if you're going all the way downtown.
I do agree that the beds were hard, but it didn't bother this family of four.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megencita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was basic, but clean, and all the staff were super nice. It is right next door to a plaza where there is a Subway and a Comercial Mexicana supermarket. The hotel is about 3 minutes from the airport.

My biggest complaint is that the beds are really, really hard. I had to make a nest out of pillows just to lie on the bed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank glenwcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Needed a place to stay for one night in PV, arriving by bus from Melaque and leaving by air the next day this hotel was perfect, close to the bus station and close to the airport. Good and friendly service both at the desk and restaurant, nice pool and a good place to relax before traveling on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bossone42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We needed an overnight accommodation before and after our two week stay at a resort in Puerto Vallarta, and the Comfort Inn was an excellent choice. Minutes from the airport and a one-block walk to banks and a grocery store, we were able to exchange money at a good rate and pick up essentials that we would need at the resort. The rooms are very comfortable, TV reception is good, and Wifi is free of charge. For those traveling by or renting a car, there is ample parking. A continental breakfast of pastries, cereal, juices, and coffee is provided. Full breakfast and other meals are available for a price. A short walk to the marina will provide you with dozens of restaurant choices.

It is on the highway, so request a room toward the rear and facing the golf course if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiningBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed overnight before our flight home. Had a lovely 4th floor room overlooking the golf course. Continental breakfast and restaurant were good. Nice walking route and mall stores nearby.
Only 50 peso cab ride to airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at this Inn when I arrived in Mexico.

Close to airport, so very good. the beds and rooms are clean. Everyone is really nice there.

The pool was nice. The rates are reasonable. I found staying there when I arrived so much easier after a long day of travel. Good place, am going to stay there on my last night in Puerto Vallarta.

The restaurant food could use a little improving...I had a hamburger on night, and the patty was so huge, the whole burger fell apart and I couldn't eat it.. One time I had quesadilla and they were good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziebordenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was really OK. And reasonable. And near the airport. Pretty noise in the units near the highway, but fortunately we got a room near the back and not much noise. The pool is nice, but with a lot of highway noise. We didn't try the restaurant. But it is within an easy walk of lots on nice places in the marina.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#53 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
319 reviews
4.5 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#88 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#57 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
376 reviews
4.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
#51 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £33 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing