We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Garza Blanca Preserve was a beautiful resort with a fabulous beach and spa, with top unsurpassed service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Garza Blanca Preserve was a beautiful resort with a fabulous beach and spa, with top unsurpassed service!!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent a wonderful week here enjoying the resort. By far the best resort in Puerta Vallerta. The service could not have been better. They attended to our every need. The spa was one of the best I've ever used. We will certainly be going back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TASeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    312
    119
    55
    43
See reviews for
562
860
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Where do I begin? My partner and I had the most AMAZING experience at Garza Blanca Resort. Everyone from the housekeeping staff to the concierge bent over backwards to make sure our vacation was the very best. Our room was perfect, the pools were great, and the people were all superb. We loved it so much that we purchased a vacation package and plan on going back next year and for many years to come. As I said, everyone was so friendly and helpful. However, a few people stood out: Juan Suarez at the pool, Jesus in Blanca Blue Restaurant, Patty and Jessica at the concierge desk, Alison, Fernanda, and Rich in the sales department. You all made this trip unforgettable. Thank you.

Room Tip: Every room faces the ocean. Not a bad room in the entire resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cle Elum, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I stayed at the Garza Blanca Preserve and had a wonderful experience. The beach, pool and rooms were very nice but the staff and their service was superb. Over the top is another of describing these folks. We had been looking forward to a great get-a-way for over a year and this surpassed our dreams.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I and two other couples rented the Penthouse for 10 days and were totally blown away. We travel quite a bit and are not easily impressed. Usually you find one or two employee's that go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Not the case this time, it seemed everyone there went completely out of their way to accommodate your every need. From Mark the General Manager to Javier Manager of the Pool restaurants and bar to the maids and bell hops everyone was fantastic. We did not have anything to complain about. The food at the three restaurants was some of the best food I have every had. Definitely would recommend the Garza Blanca to anyone. We will defiantly be making a return visit ourselves.

David Wadsworth

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The quality of the pool, the beach, the room, and the food was superb. We did an all inclusive package and I expected poor food because of it but it was above expectations and the package included almost all alcohol and food - even some higher end alcohol.

We stayed in a three room suite and it was fantastic with a great view, huge common area, nice balcony, with the only two downsides being a longer walk from the main hotel to our tower and there was some construction noise (which we expected and didn't bother us too much).

The beach was very nice and had a variety of activities including kayaking, paddle boarding, and snorkeling. There were a lot of jelly fish farther out but in the swim area it was ok. The sand was really nice and the loungers were extremely comfortable.

Service was attentive but was slow at times. Make sure to order food in advance as it did take very long at busy times but the staff was always friendly and tried to help with everything even when it took awhile to get things done.

I would highly recommend the hotel for a stay where you just want to relax and enjoy the beach and pool. It is a decent drive from town which means less riffraff on the beach but also made it more of a pain to head to town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicewood tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Last year we stay on the other side of the city, this year we stayed at Garza Blanca. What a great choice we made. This resort is wonderful in so many ways. We did not encounter any issues with
The time share people. The suite's are top notch and the views are breath taking. The breakfast was very good with a lot to choose. But to be honest, we did not care for the steak house at all, and it's not because we are from Texas. Our meat was not cooked to what we ordered, and the sides were just ok. They could do a little more work on the food if they want to have a good steak house. Our house keeper Imelda was a very big part of making our stay so wonderful. Victoria and Salvdor who greet you when you get there where awesome. Congrats go out to Victoria who is getting married in August. We have already booked our next trip to return in November, bringing more family with us.We also liked being able to catch the bus and ride to the city, great adventure riding the bus..Can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Building two or three are the best for the view, on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karebearSpicewoodTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was looking for some relaxing time and I found it at Garza Blanca. The service was so attentive that it was hard for me to leave the property. I enjoyed very much their yoga classes surrounding of exotic garden. I recommend to every one their steak house.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SXM242NathalieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Gerente at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Nancy,
First of all thank you very much to share with us this opinión, you have to be sure that our entire staff will be happy to know from you. We hope you come back very soon to let us create good memories in this wonderful paradise for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
486 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,384 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,150 reviews
7.8 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,548 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
7,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Property: Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing