We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much more than just a pretty house!”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Our Amazing Staff: Diablo, Isabel, and Rene Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Our Amazing Staff: Diablo, Isabel, and Rene
Pool Area
Palapa Bar
Pool Area
Outside Seating Area
2nd floor Balcony and Ocean View
First Floor Ocean View At Sunset
Jungle /Ocean View 2nd Floor Bedroom
Outside Dining Area
Bathroom
Our Pet Giraffe
Villa Elevation
Jungle View 2nd Floor Bedroom
Ocean View 2 Bed 2nd Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Bedroom
Pool Area
'El Hombre'
Foyer
2nd Floor Balcony
Jungle View Bedroom/2nd Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
athenaele...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much more than just a pretty house!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family members are spread out from the Bay Area to LA, but we had a lot to celebrate this summer - an engagement, a divorce, a new job, a big birthday - but mostly we were celebrating LIFE after my sister-in-law fought off stage 4 liver cancer over the last two years.

The house is obviously beautiful, but it was the friendly and funny staff that made it feel like our home for the week. I can't thank Rene, Walter and Isabel enough for their thoughtfulness - they really are the reasons to stay here. They took such good care of us in so many little ways - we were all able to just do the fun stuff and feel like kids again - zip-lining! snorkeling! field trips! board games until midnight! massages! watching Walter and Rene make our dinner!

This trip was priceless to me - I haven't seen my brother and his wife so happy and carefree since her diagnosis. Thank you from my entire family, Athena Sims (Santa Barbara, CA)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonc01
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Encantada was perfect for our adult-only relax and retreat vacation!!!! Rene is a fantastic help with everything you would want and Walther makes the most wonderful good (bacon-wrapped shrimp, steak…) Everything was so easy here and we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves!! I can't say enough about the beautiful grounds, helpful staff and delicious food. The villa is cleaned every morning and it was always spotless. So comfortable and clean.
This property is not so close to the beach - not a problem, just a note. You can easily take a taxi there or you can walk down the hill but just make sure you know that it is a bit of a walk.
We had massages on the property - Rene set up the appointment. We just told him the time. We ate dinner on the beach (on the day the staff was off, Sunday) - Rene can set up reservations easily.
We ate delicious chips and guacamole with refreshing Margaritas as a late afternoon snack and it was so tasty!
I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away and relax and not have to do all the things you may have to do at home. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't choose. Everything was great!
Liked least: distance from beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel F
1 review
“So much better than we expected!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found this Villa Encantada on the web, we were looking for a house where we could enjoy our time together, have a few beers, a good rest & enjoy some time party. This house completely covered and surpassed our expectations.
The house is wonderful, everything, the location, the view, the setting, atmosphere... everything is well though and in place (for you) to enjoy your stay since the moment you get there. (even the first time you contact with the owner). The service is GREAT, always happy to help, the food is DELICIOUS, (Coconout shrimp YUM)
Whalter, Rene and Paul; Thanks for EVRYTHING!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the service, everything was well organized.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: uphill walk back to the house from the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lafayette, California
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing