We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Service - Loved the hotel atmosphere"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Yazmin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Yazmin
Ranked #62 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“"Excellent Service - Loved the hotel atmosphere"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would like to start saying that I was amazed by the beauty of the Hotel Yasmin. It is really well located in the romantic area of Puerto Vallarta. Rooms are quite, comfortable amenities, nice little pool, not a big bathroom but good enough, great customer service that made me feel at home!

The architecture of this hotel is pretty. Art on the walls and little artifacts inside the hotel are a nice touch from the owner and management. Very pleased with the cleanliness and customer service.

I would stay again if I go back to Puerto Vallarta.

Room Tip: Second floor seems nice, but we stayed on the first floor and it was cool and easily to access. No n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    39
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
44
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were travelling with 5 friends and booked 1 night in Hotel Yazmin. They gave us 1 double room and 1 triple room like we asked, and the rooms were quite small but very clean. All rooms look out on the inner patio with pool which was very nicely decorated and painted in beautiful colours. The several small terraces are perfect for some relaxing or using the wifi before/after coming from the beach (which is 1 block away!!). But what's about this hotel is the location. We found the seaside strip of Puerto Vallarta a bit too commercial, and ended up eating very close to the hotel in the 'Zona romantica' where there are great places!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahVK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sta barbara
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent a nice night here when posada roger across the street was overbooked. Our room was very quiet, a real plus, and decorated in over-the-top garage sale style as are the comfortable grounds. Rooms over street appear to be larger. Only negative was the tiny bathroom. Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnStaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in the middle of old town with the ocean a block away, this is the place for you. The motel is clean and charming. A taste of real Mexican hospitality. The daily clerk speaks and understands very little English, but what can you expect in old town. She is very dedicated and does a great job making sure everything is just right. The owner is very easy to work with, communicates well, and wants happy customers. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality. The beds were very firm, which some people desire. We would stay again if ever in Puerto Vallarta.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-rs-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene or
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Made rental arrangements with owner via Internet and sent my deposit for 17 days rent, but the manager over-charged me and, due to the language difficulty I went ahead and paid rather than argue and spoil our stay. The nicer rooms are around the courtyard with small pool (not for swimming--water not cleaned), and is part of the open-air office, so I didn't want bad feelings marring the atmosphere. I had agreed to move to an upstairs room for the last 2 days of our stay, as my room was pre-booked. The upstairs rooms are clean, but not as large or as nice; not worth the same rate as that charged for the better ground floor rooms. It turned out that a very large noisy group had booked most of the hotel, and they partied with loud music, screaming, talking, laughing and loud sex all day and all nite, nonstop---the noise was unescapable, and management did nothing until several of us complained in the middle of the night.about a fight going on. Our little oasis was ruined for us.

After returning home and complaining to the owner, she did refund the over-charge, which I appreciated, but she responded as tho I was gay-bashing, and said she has large groups coming in often. I know PV is gay-friendly, definitely no problem, but everyone should respect their fellow hotel guests, and management should back it up by setting noise rules, or inform guests when a partying crowd is booked. This caused me to leave with a bad feeling and put a damper on my whole vacation memories.

Great location, just steps to the beach, good bars, dance spots, restaurants, banks, friendly staff cleaning and doing maintenance 24/7. Nice courtyard with tropical plants, home-made art, and nice seating. Ask for discount for longer stays, and upper rooms should be less expensive than the nicer ground floor courtyard rooms. We tipped the maid well every day, as she worked from 7 a.m. to at least 8 p.m. 6 days a week, cleaning all 3 floors excellently.

Room Tip: Bargain, and try to pay less for 2nd or 3rd floor rooms. A few bites on our legs; might have been b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oregon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen a/d Rijn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Love this hotel! We stay here often, whenever we have a day or two to spare on route to our remote home on Banderas Bay. It is in an excellent location, a block from the beach, cute shops, art galleries and great restaurants PV has to offer. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is very clean. The decor is simple, but tastefully done in Mexican style. They even have a swimming pool in their quaint courtyard garden. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaya64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I usually stay at a hotel up the street but it was full. I was recommended to check out Hotel Yazmin. Slightly more than the other place but had just as many benefits as well as being only 1 block to the beach, bank, internet cafe with amazing coffee, laundromat etc... etc... etc... I could easily have stayed longer than my 9 days.
Loved the decor and authentic feel of the place. The ladies that ran the business were great! Will definitely consider staying here again.
Lisa Birston
Chilliwack, BC

Room Tip: No real sun to the back of the property and the patio area. Very small pool or a large hot tub that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B_asiL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#49 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#58 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#59 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eloisa Hotel
Eloisa Hotel
#112 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plazamar
Plazamar
#70 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yazmin

Property: Hotel Yazmin
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 168, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Yazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yazmin Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing