We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Yazmin
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
37
47
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
47
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationair conditioningzona romanticacafe de ollafacing the streetbasillio badillocomplimentary coffeedouble roomtwo blockshand towelsrooms are cleanthird floornight stayboutique hotela great stayshort walkwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I traveled to Puerto Vallarta for the first time to attend a wedding. Hotel Yazmin was not on the list of hotels suggested in the wedding invitation, but we wanted to experience a local hotel and one more in line with our budget. We were somewhat nervous to stray from the recommended list, but are so glad we did!! We LOVED Hotel Yazmin!! Its location is perfect – a block from the beach (which you can see from one of the hotel’s sweet balconies) and on a lovely street with easy access to everything. The hotel has a quaint and cozy atmosphere and it was superbly clean. The rooms are basic and not modern, but adequate and very clean. We particularly loved the courtyard and spent a lot of time relaxing there. We had a terrific experience and highly recommend this hotel. We look forward to going back to Puerto Vallarta someday and will definitely choose Hotel Yazmin for our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandbinkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I have stayed over 20 times over the last twenty years. Im 55, I"ve been with girlfriends, boyfriends, couples, grandchildren. it works for all. My favorite room is #20 on the top floor, the door opens to a nice garden patio, The owner and manger are awesome the manager Nana speaks perfect english, all staff are great. The court yard has the most beautiful flowers and is just a lovely place to relax. THe rooms are just what you need for a budget vacation. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Close to the beach, bars, bus stop, stores, all you need is right there in the beauticul old part of town, It is by Los Arcos Hotel.. They have TV, but who needs it your on vacation. No phones. They have a safe for money and passports. There is a great resturant attached to hotel. Cafe Oja. This is a family hotel and resturant. Prices are great and food is good. On. Once you stay, youll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loretta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

This was the third time we have stayed at the Yazmin and we enjoyed it even more than before. I think they have improved the old rooms a bit and we really like the courtyard. We didn't need ac as it was not super hot out and our fan was efficient and not too noisy. The neighborhood is very fun with the beach close by and good restaurants all over. It did quiet down late at night so we did sleep pretty well but this wouldn't work for folks who want to sleep early and long. Front desk staff could be friendlier but the whole place is good value in a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuilterSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

Before you read this review, please understand that we look for the silver lining in those gray clouds too. As you can see, we didn't rate it terrible, because we, too, feel that it had a great shower. This was important due to the lack of sleep we got....
We booked this hotel ahead. We arrived and were told that the price quoted was for one person only and with no A/C, there would be an additional charge per person and an additional charge for A/C. We paid the charges, as it was late and we were tired. We got into the room, unpacked, and tried the A/C which wouldn't even turn on. The front desk was closed so we turned on the 3 blade fan to get a little air moving, and it wobbled from side to side making a loud grinding noise on each revolution. As a last resort, we opened the window hoping for a little breeze, but instead, at about 2 or 3 in the morning huge fireworks started exploding and we both thought we were in a war zone. We were able to doze off for a short time before the delivery trucks in the area, pulled up and sat there idling with their unmuffled exhaust, just adding to a sleepless experience. We realize several of these things were beyond hotel control, but the A/C that we paid for, and didn't get, might have kept us from experiencing alot of the outside noise. Get everything spelled out before you book here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SleepyStLouis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2007

My friend and I have been to Puerto Vallarta five times with our spouses and/or families. This time we came just the two of us, we stayed three nights at the Yasmin Hotel and were very impressed at the cleanliness and the great shower. The courtyard is very pretty and well kept. This hotel is just one block from the beach and close to good restaurants.The front enterance has a huge gate which is locked at midnight, an employee guards it and only lets you in when you show your key if you want in after 12:00.Since we were two women travelling alone we loved this and felt very safe here. We have always stayed at all inclusives but this experience has changed my view on that. I wouldn't think twice about recommending The Yasmin Hotel to anyone. In fact my friend and I are planning a just "Mommies" trip again next year and plan to stay at the Yasmin. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Blueeyes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews