We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - WARNING there is construction”
Review of Casa Corazon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Corazon
Ranked #88 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - WARNING there is construction”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed in the new part for two weeks. We loved the location, loved the beach access, but want to warn everyone they are doing construction on three sides of Casa Corazon. The blue chairs is installing an elevator and the Meza del Mar is being partially demolished and rebuilt, and then in front of the Casa Corazon across amapas the hillside is being dug out and something build there.

Construction starts at 7;30 to 8am and stops about 7:00pm. They go on saturday too. We got very little sleep due to the jack hammers, trucks, and all other manner of noise.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LouisvilleBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Small, quaint, friendly and lovely. Stayed in old casa for a month and it was basic but adequate. Staying a month next year in the new casa and can't wait.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I stayed at casa corazon for a week and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very very quiet and it is in a great location to the beach.... especially if you want to go to the blue chairs part of the beach. This is a "gay friendly" hotel, however there are several older couples that stay here for 3-4 months at a time. We were on the 9th floor and had an amazing view of the ocean. We shared the beautiful balcony with 3 other rooms. The room had a kitchenette in it, however I wouldn't call it a kitchenette, it was more like a sink with counter space. There is no television in the room, so bring dvds and a laptop if you want entertainment. The maids do a great job every morning and there is free breakfast until 11am. I feel that for the price we paid, we could have paid a little more for a nicer hotel, but the location is what you are paying for. It is charming, and it is quiet. I would probably stay here again. The front desk people don't speak very good english and aren't all that helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kle03002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We will be going for our third time and we will be staying in the same room. Although some people may not like the fact it has not phone , no Tv , no air conditioning and no windows , the water pressure not so good as we stay in the old part of the hotel but the views , the sound of the pacific, the great breakfast , the friendly service out weigh any of the other issues. We would recommend strongly

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oncemore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I recommend this Inn. If you're looking for a new, glass and steel American-style hotel keep looking. If you like a unique,charming, old world environment then this is it. The Inn is family-owned and managed as a labor of love. This shows daily as it is well-cared for and immaculate and has a positive atmosphere. The staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. A pleasant surprise is the grounds-- a veritable oasis of exotic greenery. Yes there is sound for a few short hours from nearby hotels but the Mexican music is pleasant and relaxing. After all, music is part of Puerto Vallarta's allure and charm.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We booked a room in the Old Casa for our one night in PV.

First I'll mention the good things about the Casa Corazon. The staff was polite on the phone and followed up with email when I made the reservation. The staff was also kind during check in and check out, and was free to converse in Spanish or English. The breakfast was great- lots of fresh fruit, eggs, beans, juice, coffee- and a full view of the ocean from the large dining area terrace.

And now for the reasons that I would not recommend the CC (we were in the Old Casa). Although not difficult to find with the aid of a map, the location was a bit far from the bus line, and not well marked once you get there. The neighboring hotel had a loud dance party that was still going at 11pm+ when we went to bed. The locks on the doors were no more than a push botton type doorknob, and there was no safe in the room. I realize that no one out there wants our dirty laundry; but passports, ipods, pesos- I don't need a vault, but this room did not feel secure. Also- no fridge, no waterbottles, no beach towels, no pool, no seating other than the beds. The room was clean, but everything was well worn- including the bathroom, linens, bed, walls. The plumbing worked fine, and there was a fan on the cieling. The hotel is a few blocks up from the beach, but no beach property.

The price was fair for a room that had a view of the ocean and a breakfast. However, I am glad that we moved on for the rest of our trip- as our room wasn't too comfortable or in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank French_McGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

I stayed there during the official Off season so the price was great. My room was clean, the breakfast yummy. The view and balcony: priceless.
Chano, at the front desk , was helpful and welcoming. The party noise in the area stopped before 12AM, which is doesn't in some other areas. I will return.

  • Liked — The view and balcony.
  • Disliked — It's up a little hill.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaktiSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andale Hotel
Andale Hotel
#102 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach F...
#69 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#59 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#60 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plazamar
Plazamar
#71 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Corazon

Property: Casa Corazon
Address: Amapas 326, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Corazon Bed and Breakfast Hotel has 2 sections, the Old Casa and the New Casa, in the old side there are 12 units and on the New side there are 30 more units. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Corazon Puerto Vallarta
Casa Corazon Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing