We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, good location and cheap”
Review of Hotel Mocali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mocali
Ranked #81 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Good hotel to stay if traveling in a budget. The manager is friendly and helpful. Good location, close to the beach and commercial zone

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OscarGLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocali, Manager at Hotel Mocali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank-you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

I got this through Expedia, listed as 2 star. I'd hate to see a 1 star! It was very basic. But indeed, as other reviews have stated, clean with friendly staff. But street noise, sporadic hot water, flimsy room door...I'll go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike_stabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Good location on the edge of downtown about 4 blocks from the beach I have stayed here for the last 10 years+ Family owned and operated very clean modest rooms most of the staff speak english Free continental breakfast paid about 40 dollars US per night last trip The Four Seasons its not But good value p.s. its helpful to Speak a little spanish

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fcroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocali, Owner at Hotel Mocali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thanks you for your review Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Very clean, and convenient to everything in the downtown area. Helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed the balcony and views. The bathroom was a little small, but we managed. Especially appreciated the secure parking area. Computer with internet available for guests. This is where we'll stay when we return to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Desert_Girl_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2007

Great for the tourist who wants to get away from ALL the Tourists. Located about 2.5 blocks from main shopping street and 4 blks from beach. We paid about $55 usd whcih included coffee, toast & fruit in the am. They also gice you a bottle of H2O per day! (Nice & Cold.) The sell snacks and a couple of sandwiches...etc.. at a very reasonable price. Smaller rooms (enough for 2 people) but the A/C worked great. It's close enogh to walk to shopping and you can catch a taxi if you don't feel like walking to the "tourist shopping/dining area" The taxi cost us $40 mex about $4.00 usd. We dined at "dolce vida" and watched the sunset 4 people for about $100 usd. and the next night we dinined at "de santos" the tuna steak was Great!!! 4 people about $115 usd. A ggreat dining find is... salsa mexicana which is right down towards the beach from the mocali the parrot's name is "pancho." Just a couple doors down from there (towards beach) on the opposite side of the street is a new bar called "Bulls"... Great drinks.. great botanas & super atmosphere. TVs for sporint events and a pool table. (Locals go there..) I enjoyed my stay and we will be heading back to PV and Mocali.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TXtoSPAINandMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Issaquah, Washington
18
Reviewed 24 April 2004

This hotel was perfect, we were able to connect to the internet, it was very clean and very safe. The employees were kind and the prices were extremely reasonable. We will definitally be returning next year. It is on the edge of town, yet not too far from the Malecon and the Super Mercado. Perfect 10 all alround.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 April 2002

A clean cheap hotel close to downtown.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hostal Vallarta Suites
Hostal Vallarta Suites
#71 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#57 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vallartasol Hotel
Vallartasol Hotel
#90 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Mar
Hotel Villa Del Mar
#97 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
78 reviews
1 mi away
Azteca Hotel
Azteca Hotel
#93 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
46 reviews
4.4 mi away
Container Inn
Container Inn
#94 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mocali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mocali

Address: Calle Nicaragua 286, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £17 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mocali 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mocali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing