We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ocean views and larger rooms with kitchen included in some rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #63 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 7 January 2014

overall a decent choice for our stay this year....we wanted ocean views and that's what we got. We were on the 4th floor. Our room had a terrace with an outdoor kitchen sink, and fridge directly inside. It's by no means 4-star accommodations...but for location right on the beach and for getting to the center of the old town...Zona Romantica....one can't complain about this locale. The only comment I have is this hotel does not have WiFi in the rooms. All WiFi and Internet access is in the lobby. I would give this hotel 3-stars....it was clean and staff generally friendly. I have read some past reviews about old mattresses...our room had a very comfortable king-size....seemed relatively new. With a padded top for extra comfort. We slept like babies. I cannot say for sure, if this is the case in other rooms.

Room Tip: for breathtaking ocean views...you want a room on the 4th and/or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drigo_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

This beach front hotel is by far the best, with beach front ocean views and personal service at its best! The property is well maintained and clean and staff/team members all work together for a common goal of excellence! I always look forward to returning to the Emperador!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwenrick6707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As a frequent visitor to PV I knew what to expect from a traditional Mexican hotel.
The hotel is right on Los muertos beach, the close proximity to the beach, many restaurants, pubs/bars, and reasonable walking distance to malecon make this hotel a most primo location. I had a suite room with gorgeous ocean and sunset views. A kitchenette on the balcony which I liked, was basic with a larger fridge,stove and sink...utensils were available from front desk on request.
The room was large with a fairly cozy king size bed ( I had back surgery 1 1/2 years ago and still managed a comfortable sleep)
Bathroom was a Nice size with a glass sliding door in shower, a/c worked well and also had cable tv.
There were 2 computers for use to guests downstairs in lobby, towels for the beach were available at the front desk.
There is a kinda private lounging area with chairs for tanning on the roof and a jacuzzi but it looked like it had been out of service for some time.
Maid service was consistent and front desk people were pretty helpful.
In general this is a basic no frills hotel in a location most would love to have, definitely good value for what you get.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eltiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good hotel, I been there two times and the third is coming up, employees very friendly, great location, the restaurant, excellent food, great customer service, great food, the only issue is the mattress, they really need an upgrade, hope next time I'm there there is more comfortable bed.

Room Tip: I have choose the same room twice, first level facing the malecon, very quiet and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlo520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

-Middle of downtown.
-Ocean View from rooms.
-Excellent customer service.
-No swimming pool.
-Small rooms with old T.V. but good AC.
-Good for shot stay.
-We got one day earlier so we booked this htl. it's k for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovefun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good hotel for location in the Romantic Zone, right on the beach near the pier. No frills and good value. Basic rooms are spartan and not comfortable with no view, but cheap. Deluxe suites are large with balcony and kitchenette and ocean view. Junior suites are a little larger. I usually go with the deluxe suite with king bed and kitchenette and dining table on the very large terrace overlooking the beach.
Drawback is no pool, but beach is just steps away. Free wifi, but only in the lobby area and two computers to use in the lobby as well. Discount at the restaurant downstairs on the beach, but there are many cheaper options nearby. Just one block up to Olas Atlas and all the restaurants and gay bars. Blue Chairs is four blocks or a walk down the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caserj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We loved the hotel the two times we stayed there. Our only complaint was the bed, which had a mattress seemingly made out of concrete. Totally uncomfortable. That said, I would happily stay there again and just use extra blankets to pad the bed.

Room Tip: Face the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belinkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#57 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
740 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#27 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#55 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
835 reviews
3 mi away
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and ...
#64 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites

Address: Amapas 114, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico (Formerly Suites Emperador)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £31 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic Ocean views from each of its Suites, right on "Playa Los Muertos" Beach, in the heart of the most traditional area of Puerto Vallarta, you can walk to the “Malecon” (Beach boardwalk) the Property is surrounded by the best restaurants and bars. You won´t need to take a cab. The “Cuale River” shopping zone, the flea market and local museums are just steps away. * Beach lounges & Palm huts "Palapas".* FREE Wireless Internet access, FREE Computers available on the lobby complimentary.* Safety Deposit boxes (lobby level).* 24/7 Security system.* Doctor on call.* Visa y Master Card & American Express accepted.* NEW!! Si señor Restaurant & Beach Club.* Standard Rooms = Mountain View.* Standard Suites and Jr Suites = Deluxe Ocean View.* All Suites do have a full kitchennette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Emperador Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Emperador Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Emperador Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing