We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Arcos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Arcos Suites
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago and would stay again. We were in the 100 block so only a junior suite but looked over the pool so that was a bonus. Next time I'd stay in the 400 block for a larger suite. Staff excellant as was Fransico who was helpful with information. Having the bonus of using the two sister hotels, towels for the beach and a lounge chair - perfect. Being right down town we walked to some fabulous restaurants, took bus rides to Boca and hiked the hills to a lovely bay and restaurant.

Room Tip: check out about the larger suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busterDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    196
    68
    18
    17
See reviews for
134
196
47
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Suites for nine nights and once again the service and accommodations were excellent. Francisco at the front desk is especially helpful in terms of providing information about the area. All of the staff go out of their way to ensure that everything is perfect and succeed. It should be noted that guests can use any of the facilities at all three Los Arcos locations, which gives guests lots of options (such as three different pools to use). The all-inclusive option is an outstanding value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordrecht
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed several times in Hotel Los Arcos in PV. Excellent, friendly waiters, Maury, Betulio, Jesus, Efrin and so on.....they are like friends, a hotel at the beach, restaurant with good food. Nice lady at the reception Yolanda . Room a little bit oldfashioned, but very clean.
Good food in the restaurant and in the evening shows. A nice and relaxed location!
A lot of things to do.

Room Tip: For instance room 338, with a view seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen1951dordrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you are looking for the high-end resort, this is not your spot. The hotel is older, and rooms could use some updating, but it has a ton of charm in the pool/courtyard area. As a regular to the area, being in the "Romantic Zone" is the best place to stay, unless you want to sit on your butt, then go stay in Nuevo.
Pros:
- quiet place, large rooms with balcony
- location, walk to everything in the area, some of the best restaurants, and even close enough to the malecon
- full access to los arcos across the street and their beach area which is hardly even a block
- decent parking, even a gated area up the hill, not bad for the area
- Friendly staff

Cons:
- next to no security, we often times walked in and saw not 1 person at the desk or in the lobby
- Kitchen is terrible -stove top took 30 minutes to cook an egg
- bugs, small little crawlers in the kitchen, very tiny, but I was still concerned about leaving any food out
- no gym

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tishness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was the third time in 3 years that we stayed at Los Arcos Suites. Just like every other trip we were very satisfied. We started our stay in room 410 (Junior Suite), however the room was kind of noisy from something on the roof, and the fact that it was right beside the maintenance room. The room was spacious and nice however the noise was not good if you wanted to sleep in past 9AM. However, we informed the hotel of this, and they gladly upgraded us to a full suite (room 301) without cost. The gentleman at the front desk - Francisco Ponce was amazing, and welcomed us like royalty. This room was huge with 2 separate balconies facing North, and South. The North balcony even had a partial Ocean/Bay view! The hotel is very close to all of the romantic zone restaurants and <2 minutes from the beach. The only disappointing thing was the internet. They offer FREE internet which is VERY rare in Mexico, however, it was not working at least 50% of the time, and sometimes down for days at a time. Since we were on vacation this was not a huge concern, but it would be nice if they could make if more reliable so you can check in with your family at your convenience. For adults, the rooftop pool at Casa Dona Susana is highly recommended as it is usually quiet, and empty. The pools at Los Arcos can be very noisy and busy on the weekends with locals who come for a day/weekend pass. Also for LGBT guests, this hotel still has a "bad rap" locally, but this being our 3rd trip, we can dispel that rumor. The hotel accepted us, and treated us like any other guest. Let everyone know that Los Arcos should now be considered a gay friendly hotel! Trust me on this - many of their staff are part of our community! It's minutes away from Blue Chairs, Paco Ranch, and all of the gay nightlife as well! Location is amazing. Cheers!

Room Tip: interior rooms are better if you want to avoid the nighttime noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

My lovely wife and I have stayed here several times in the past few years. The location is great, a short walk to the beach, in the center of old Vallarta. Francisco, the desk clerk, has always extended couteous, friendly service. The hotel itself is pretty basic,not luxurious, but comfortable. We will definitely be back.!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank puxrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for a week in room 404. It was the top floor so nobody above us. We could see the ocean from our balcony. It's not on the beach, but it's only a block away. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. If being online is important, forget it. I was able to connect about 75% of the time. I did use a service, hide my [--] .com, that allowed me to access music and other things that are usually not available in Mexico. We had a two room suite that was really spacious. We weren't there for fancy restaurants, we have those at home, but we did eat a lot of local food right on the beach. When you walk out of the lobby and head towards the water, stay on the right side of the street until you are at the beach. There you will find a little section of tables and chairs serving the best fish, tacos, and shrimp. It's run by a guy named Stevie. We used the hotel's lounge chairs & umbrellas, sat there all day reading, sleeping, swimming ,drinking cold beer, and eating local food served by Stevie. Cheap and good! Now that's a beach vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
0.1 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
11.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
11.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Property: Los Arcos Suites
Address: Manuel M. Dieguez No. 164 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOS ARCOS SUITES is a beautiful and cozy boutique style hotel of exquisite colonial Mexican architecture. Without any doubt, this hotel is the perfect place to stay and enjoy an unforgettable vacation on the beach, the best option for honeymoons, a couple getaway or a family fun vacation. PERFECTLY LOCATED in the heart of the Romantic Zone, an area full of galleries, restaurants and incredible nightlife, only steps away from the vibrant downtown adn the famous brodwalk of Puerto Vallarta. You can have the Restaurant and Bar, Beach Cub, and the Spa sevices of our sister hotel Playa Los Arcos, located half block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Los Arcos Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing