We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #18 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Tepic, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We just returned to our home 2.5 hours up the hill from PV after another delightful stay at Posada Roger. The glow lingers as we remember the warm welcome and attentive service from each and every staff member's path we crossed. The gardener at this oasis keeps the vegetation perfect!! We have stayed at Posada Roger for almost twelve years and the location for us foodies, people watchers and shoppers is perfect! We took only two taxi rides away from our base during our entire stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbeepa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 2 April 2011
Thanks for being one of our returning guest, it is a pleasure to read all the great reviews about Posada Roger on tripadvisor.
The location is great here in downtown Puerto Vallarta, you can get almost every place walking.
We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    320
    80
    21
    6
See reviews for
123
333
193
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Have stayed at the Roger for the last eleven years. The location is great. The staff is wonderful. Dario and Sonia make everyone feel right at home. Also thanks to Celia and Rosa who always make my stay very enjoyable. The location is right in the middle of the Zone Romantica, beach and downtown. Rooms are clean and service is great.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us during so many years when you in PV and also for making this great review on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We just returned from Mexico and had a great time. When we first got to the hotel I was a little skeptical as we are use to all inclusive hotels and this was definitely not like any of those. I first thought it was just to rustic and not sure we would like it, but I was definitely wrong. It is a very quaint hotel and quiet. There is a community kitchen on the top floor and whenever you go there you get to know more people and things to do. A couple things to do would be, take the bus to Boca and then a water taxi to Yelapa. A very poor island, but a nice water fall to see and good food at the restaurant there. On our way back to Boca we were able to see some whales so that was really neat. We also went on a tour called Sylvie's walking tour. It was awesome!!! This hotel is also located in a great location as it is downtown and all kinds of bars and restaurants located right there and the beach is only 2 blocks away. I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larsondl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
We are glad that you have had a great time here at Posada de Roger,
thanks for your comment and the recommendations of places to visit like Boca and Yelapa.
Look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I had to leave this hotel the day after I arrived!.....I had originally planned to stay two weeks, because of the supposedly good reviews I read about the place. However, I was extremely disappointed on arrival....The room smelled like a sewer when I walked into it!
......there was no place in the bathroom to put my toiletries, and only a small mirror over the sink......there was very little closet space with a few wire hangers, no dresser, poor lighting and a queen size bed as hard as pavement!.....I know this is a budget hotel and I didn`t expect to find a four star property, but this place didn`t even measure up to a two star......I was able to find a much better budget hotel in the Hotel Zone for haif the price and double the value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t0ppper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear Guest

I am the manager of Posada de Roger and I want to apologize for this bad experience you had with us.
All rooms are different, from bed size, number of windows, size of the bathrooms and you should try a bigger room, we offer you to try again and give us the opportunity to show you that all our good reviews are real.

Thanks

Sonia García
General Manager
Hotel Posada de Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stayed for two weeks in room #203.
Celia, Eduardo and Dario at the front desk were great.
The cleaning staff were very friendly.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shel-Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 5 March 2011
Thanks for your recommendation here on tripadvisor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Posada de Roger.
Celia, Eduardo and Dario are very nice and they always try to be helpful.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
313 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

PV is expensive comparatively to other mexican cities, but when you pay much, you do not get more. The hotel was nice, simple, and cheap. No breakfast, no extra services, just a place to sleep. They have good patio, where one can sit in the evenings. People are mixed crowd, we expected all PV to be mostly gay, we were wrong.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 25 March 2011
Thanks for your comment here on Tripadvisor. All people welcome at Posada de Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The hotel has a small patio with a fountain (the windows in the rooms
face the same patio). Very charming hotel in colonial style. It’s not
on the beach, but 5 minute walk to the sea. Around the hotel are very
many good shops and restaurants We got a spacious room on the second
floor. Furnishing was simple but functional: two beds, two bedside
tables, wardrobe and dresser with mirror. The room walls were hung
with paintings of sunflowers (like local sun). Combined bathroom
(shower and toilet sink) in the room. All neat and clean. There was
Wi-Fi. Login and password on the reception. The hotel is very suitable
for a leisurely holiday: in the morning get a tan on the beach, during
a lunch siesta nap in the room or read a newspaper at the table near
the fountain, then go back to the beach and in the evening go out to
dinner in a nearby restaurant. I will be pleased to be back there
again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 5 March 2011
What a great despription!

Posada Roger is a mexican-traditional -typical colonial style hotel.
We are located 1 1/2 blocks from the beach and yes for its location in downtown Vallarta, around the hotel you can find many shops and restaurants.

Thank you very much for your review,
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#33 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#49 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#62 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing