We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely delightful hotel experience!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An absolutely delightful hotel experience!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Having been visiting P.V. ( avg.2 months every year, for over 20 years), We have had a variety of lodging experiences. Of course, the " Romantic Zone" is the best part of town and conveniently located and just 2 blocks from the beach & "central" to most every travelers need/desires is Posada De Roger. Friendly, clean, comfortable, accomodating, above and beyond helpful (fluent English spoken here!). The "package (air/hotel)" price was such that we had to see it to appreciate it. And we certainly DID!!! Along w/2 other couples we had all we could do not to extend our visit. We ALL plan on returning to this hotel (just sent friends who have booked for July and we might just be there too!) For sure for Christmas vacation! GREAT restaurant (Freddy Tucans) next door. Hand made chocolate milkshakes (had one every morning)!!!

Room Tip: Check out the second floor facing S.E..w/ Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonkeybuttDosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you very much for this wonderful review and yes we think the " Romantic Zone" is the best part of town. We are glad you have had a great time with us!
We invite everyone who visits Puerto Vallarta to enjoy Fredy’s Tucan Restaurant, it is a favorite place for locals and foreigners alike.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    320
    80
    21
    6
See reviews for
123
333
192
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our quick weekend getaway at Hotel Posada de Roger! We definitely don't like the touristy atmosphere so the location in the romantic zone was ideal - not far from the beach and nice walk to other parts of town. It is definitely a nice hostel and we definitely feel like we got our money's worth. However, if you are looking for a fancy hotel, this isn't for you. It is very quaint and quiet - perfect for us! The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly (but not no concierge, high-end hotel level). However, the beds could have been a little softer...otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliciabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Thanks for your review, we are glad to know that you had a very good time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tepic, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We just returned to our home 2.5 hours up the hill from PV after another delightful stay at Posada Roger. The glow lingers as we remember the warm welcome and attentive service from each and every staff member's path we crossed. The gardener at this oasis keeps the vegetation perfect!! We have stayed at Posada Roger for almost twelve years and the location for us foodies, people watchers and shoppers is perfect! We took only two taxi rides away from our base during our entire stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbeepa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 2 April 2011
Thanks for being one of our returning guest, it is a pleasure to read all the great reviews about Posada Roger on tripadvisor.
The location is great here in downtown Puerto Vallarta, you can get almost every place walking.
We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Have stayed at the Roger for the last eleven years. The location is great. The staff is wonderful. Dario and Sonia make everyone feel right at home. Also thanks to Celia and Rosa who always make my stay very enjoyable. The location is right in the middle of the Zone Romantica, beach and downtown. Rooms are clean and service is great.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us during so many years when you in PV and also for making this great review on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We just returned from Mexico and had a great time. When we first got to the hotel I was a little skeptical as we are use to all inclusive hotels and this was definitely not like any of those. I first thought it was just to rustic and not sure we would like it, but I was definitely wrong. It is a very quaint hotel and quiet. There is a community kitchen on the top floor and whenever you go there you get to know more people and things to do. A couple things to do would be, take the bus to Boca and then a water taxi to Yelapa. A very poor island, but a nice water fall to see and good food at the restaurant there. On our way back to Boca we were able to see some whales so that was really neat. We also went on a tour called Sylvie's walking tour. It was awesome!!! This hotel is also located in a great location as it is downtown and all kinds of bars and restaurants located right there and the beach is only 2 blocks away. I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larsondl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
We are glad that you have had a great time here at Posada de Roger,
thanks for your comment and the recommendations of places to visit like Boca and Yelapa.
Look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I had to leave this hotel the day after I arrived!.....I had originally planned to stay two weeks, because of the supposedly good reviews I read about the place. However, I was extremely disappointed on arrival....The room smelled like a sewer when I walked into it!
......there was no place in the bathroom to put my toiletries, and only a small mirror over the sink......there was very little closet space with a few wire hangers, no dresser, poor lighting and a queen size bed as hard as pavement!.....I know this is a budget hotel and I didn`t expect to find a four star property, but this place didn`t even measure up to a two star......I was able to find a much better budget hotel in the Hotel Zone for haif the price and double the value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t0ppper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear Guest

I am the manager of Posada de Roger and I want to apologize for this bad experience you had with us.
All rooms are different, from bed size, number of windows, size of the bathrooms and you should try a bigger room, we offer you to try again and give us the opportunity to show you that all our good reviews are real.

Thanks

Sonia García
General Manager
Hotel Posada de Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stayed for two weeks in room #203.
Celia, Eduardo and Dario at the front desk were great.
The cleaning staff were very friendly.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shel-Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, General Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 5 March 2011
Thanks for your recommendation here on tripadvisor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Posada de Roger.
Celia, Eduardo and Dario are very nice and they always try to be helpful.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#34 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#48 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing