We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Our June stay at affordable and charming Posada Roger was, as always, a delightful experience. As they have for us for almost eleven years, the smiling, helpful and knowledgeable staff provided for our every need promptly. The gardener continues to create a magical setting with lush, varied and abundant foliage everywhere. Wish we could take him/her home to our casa! We very much appreciate the excellent selection of english language channels on their cable TV. The location is great...right in the middle of several exciting new businesses on Basilio Badillo. Love the new wider sidewalks and planters!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cbeepa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Thank you for your time and for the beutifull words you have spent for us ! We look forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

ive stayed at the posada de roger on and off for 6 years now,the staff is friendly,helpful,the rooms have recently been remodeled with flat sreen Tvs,,its a great bargain and near most everything,no need for a taxi. =)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank claybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Hola Clay,
thank you very much for the nice words you spent for us ! you are always very welcome at the posada de roger !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

What a sweet, fun place. Even nicer than the photos would indicate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Thank you, very much for the review ! We really apreciate when our guests enjoy their stay at the Posada de Roger and share their experience with others throught tripadvidsor. We hope to see you again , soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Romantic, full of greenery, courtyard, charming, cheap, in the romantic zone. However, it is no Americanized hotel with nice flooring and big bathrooms. It is cheap, so no luxuries. But it is very clean, safe, cheap, and incredibly lovely gardens and greenery. Rooftop terrace. Free margarita on check in. Super nice staff. Get a third floor room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phoebeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Thank you very much for the nice words you spent for us. You descrided our hotel in a perfect way. As regarding to the floors we are working on it, I'm sure you will note the difference on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Was in Puerto Vallarta for a conference at another hotel and booked a room for one night at the Posada de Roger so I could have a place to stay close to the beach, Playa Los Muertos. I usually stay at the Mercurio when I am in PV, but this hotel is cleaner, less expensive, and certainly quieter. I will definitely be back for a longer stay on my next trip!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

thank you very much for teh nice words you spent for us.
we look forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at the Posada Hotel de Roger in Puerto Vallarta for 3 nights in June. The check-in was easy and the staff (Celia ) spoke perfect English . We were allowed to view the rooms available and choose which one suited us. Air conditioning was included at no extra charge unlike most budget hotels. The room was comfortable and for an additional five dollars a day included a fridge. The bed was "Mexican Hard" as are a great many beds in Mexican hotels. However, it was comfortable enough. The room had a small balcony which looked over the street and we really enjoyed it. The cost was very reasonable and we would stay again. We met interesting travelers around the pool and this was a bonus.

Room Tip: Just ask they will accomodate in any way they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thanlks a lot for your nice comment, we are doing some upgrades in the room like get new soft mattress, with the mattres pad, as you said mexicans dont use soft, we like hard mattres but we have now differents types of mattres for each preference.
We are also getting new plasma TV 32", so next time you come you wil lbe able to enjoy the upgrades, muchas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Having patronized the Posada Roger for 30 years, there is a nostalgic element to the place that old timers appreciate. But for the newcomers, Posada Roger offers basic accommodations in the classic Mexican style with a few frills. Standard features include immaculate tile floors, ceiling fans, basic lighting, hard mattresses, small cable TVs, wood platform bed frames and very compact, basic bathrooms (toilet and shower, small sink). The frills? There is a small pool that is a real bonus when it's hot; beautifully maintained courtyards with lots of potted plants, quiet modern A/C, ample and reliable hot showers, double paned exterior windows and doors, cheerful bedcovers and clean walls and floors. You can lounge around the pool, or in two rooftop terraces. Mexican families, veteran backpackers and gays and lesbians are return guests. The outstanding (but pricey) breakfast/lunch restaurant 'Tucan' adjoins the lobby and offers room service. Most rooms have two double beds but there are rooms with one queen, and family options with two doubles and a twin. We like the rooms facing Badillo because they have small balconies, and you can keep the curtains open, but they can be noisy. All rooms front a large courtyard with exterior walkways, so interior rooms will be dark if you keep the curtains closed for privacy - the tradeoff is that they're very quiet. Furniture is minimal and rustic: simple wood painted nightstands. Light fixtures are spare and purely functional; we usually buy higher wattage bulbs. Internet access is limited to the entry courtyard; the signal drops quickly around the pool. House cleaning staff are thorough and friendly. 24 hour front desk staff speak English and are efficient, helpful and responsive. Phone calls are 5 pesos. Rooms are running between $45 and $55 for 2 in 2011. For those who expect a Best Western or Holiday Inn feel, Posada Roger may not be the best choice. But for those who value location and the opportunity to meet an eclectic mix of travelers and Mexicans over plush surroundings, the Posada Roger is an option worth considering.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SanFranVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#41 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#98 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
326 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#52 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £25 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing