We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I just returned from a quick trip alone to Puerto Vallarta. I stayed here for the first time. I felt safe and comfortable. The staff were kind. (Thank you Celia) It is lush...they really maintain the garden and court yard. It's quiet. It's near great food, a bakery and the beach. It's very inexpensive and clean. The bed was fine. They have drinking water available in the courtyard and a large jug in your room so you don't have to use plastic bottles. There were other people there alone which was nice. I'm going again in January. See you there?

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor so I had a view of the hills and some light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ShaktiSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you very much for the nice words you spent for us ! we will save this nice review and put in our facebook page ! Celia is our best recepcionist and she always try to help our precious guests
look forward to your next visit
dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have to tell you all, Posada Roger is an excelent little hotel in town with the best location : you get restaurants, bars and the beach all close by.
Price is reazonable, great atmospher and nice staff : I am really coming back to this place !
Ask for a room on the back side: is the quieter side.
And also the restaurant bar " Fredy's Tucan " offers an excelent breakfast to start the day in this paradise which is Puerto Vallarta !

Room Tip: if you like quiet get a room in the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jduarte1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you very much for the nice words you spent for us Mr Duarte !
look forward to your next visit !
best regards
dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The room was comfortable, however, the hotel lacked an iron. I know it's Mexico, however, clothes travelling in a suitcase need a little freshening. I went out and bought one. There was also no ice. I was informed that I could go across the street to a little liquor store and buy some. The housekeeping staff were very kind and flexible with our changing schedule and the room was always nice and neat. The hotel is safe, conveniently located and clean -- a good value for the money, especially in August when air conditioning comes in handy. I would recommend it to my friends. Just up the street on Basilio Badillo is a little mom and pop coffee shop called Cafe Catedral. It has been there for years and has the best coffee in town! It doesn't have the fluff of Starbucks, but you cannot beat the flavor and aroma of fresh Mexican coffee!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biteoftheiguana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Hola ! thanks for the review.
We used to have an iron at the reception but in the past we had some bad experience with guests which burn our blankets and matress cause they forgot the iron on. Anyway we always try to improve our service and we will lesson your advise, we will buy a new iron and an ironing table for guest use.
best regards
dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always found the staff friendly and accommodating. It is an older hotel but well maintained. Summer rates are much lower but the quality is always there. The location is not far from the beach and many fine restaurants are close by as are bus routes to other parts of town. El Tucan Restaurant, located in the same building, offers excellent breakfast and lunch menus.

Room Tip: I prefer the older rooms in the courtyard where it is convenient to move luggage in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Hola, thank you very much for the nice words you spent for us, we really apreciate it !
look forward to your next visit !
best regards
dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Roger's has been 'home' to me in Puerto Vallarta since 1980. It is the 'real' Pueblo Viejo, or Zona Romantica, as it is now called. Clean, honest, comfortable, quiet, home. The pool is cool and refreshing, the staff wonderful. The central garden plaza is lovely and peaceful. This family owned posada makes you feel as if you belong and are safe and comfortable. When you want to experience Puerto Vallarta and become part of a family run posada, you should look no further than Posada Roger's.
Also, the baths have been updated, the mattress' are new and everything else is authentic. Excellent location, location, locatiion.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HaleyMoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This quaint hotel is in the Romantic Zone of Old Town Puerto Vallarta. Very reasonable price for colorful rooms with balconies or down in the beautiful courtyard with pots of plants & white wrought iron furniture. The attached restaurant was very good too. Excellent staff and service. Easy walk to the beach, the city sights, bars, etc.
Very much enjoyed my stay although summer is the off season there. Took a snorkel catamaran tour and also a tequila tour.
Many Americans and Canadians live in this area. The people here speak English very well.
The Sea Monkey Restaurant had $1 beers & Margaritas & good prices for breakfast & happy hour food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Our June stay at affordable and charming Posada Roger was, as always, a delightful experience. As they have for us for almost eleven years, the smiling, helpful and knowledgeable staff provided for our every need promptly. The gardener continues to create a magical setting with lush, varied and abundant foliage everywhere. Wish we could take him/her home to our casa! We very much appreciate the excellent selection of english language channels on their cable TV. The location is great...right in the middle of several exciting new businesses on Basilio Badillo. Love the new wider sidewalks and planters!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cbeepa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Thank you for your time and for the beutifull words you have spent for us ! We look forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#38 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#81 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#59 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £27 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing