We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hols in mexico,,,jul 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

hi,,,,stayed at posada roger for 5 nites,,,,,,,,all good,,,,a/c..pool,,,,location,,,,,value for money,,,,,tasty place to stay,,,,,very relaxing,,,,,,,,ronan..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronan705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We always try our best to fit everyones needs. We hope to have you back soon! Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here for two weeks and loved every day of it. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. The property is very well maintained. When I stopped by the desk on my fourth day there to let them know that my bedside lamp wasn't working, it was fixed before I returned from the beach. The room (206) was equipped with a ceiling fan with multiple settings and an air conditioning unit above the door controlled by a breaker switch. Met several nice folks who were staying there from Mexico, the US, and from Canada and had great conversations while sitting by the pool and in the courtyard. On my first morning I woke up at 4 (much earleir than intended) and decided to take a walk down the Malecon. The staff member assigned to the gate allowed me out and back in when I returned at 5:30 and I was able to resume my slumber. I am definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed here our last three nights in PV, after a month in upscale resorts. This was a delightful change. The price was super and it included free WiFi, which we had not experienced in any of the resorts. Our room was very clean with a brand new pillow-top mattress. Rooms are small (10x10') plus a 2x3' closet and 8x3' bathroom. Two towels, soap and shampoo are provided. We always bring our own face clothes and lotion to Mexico as we have found the old town Mexican hotels generally do not include these. Our chest of drawers was missing a drawer but their was also a waist-high built-in cabinet for storage which served as a handy counter top. Their was also a couch and TV. The furnishings were old (except the mattress) but clean and usable. No ice but we purchased it at Freddy Toucans, one of our fav restaurants, attached to the hotel. We did not use the pool but noticed people there each day. We prefer the beach. AC and a ceiling fan kept us comfortable (fan, alone, was fine during the night). The community kitchen is well stocked with kitchen ware & was a great convenience to have (no microwave). Plants and flowers and lots of outdoor and courtyard garden/deck areas to enjoy in the heart of downtown - so convenient to everything. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in room 305 which is on the back side so there was very little, if any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments, we try each day to get better and better to please our guest and there necessities, we hope to have you guys back soon and thank you for your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We go out of our way when we go to PV to make a point of staying at de Roger. The staff is always freindky & the placve has ramained charming and restful for decades. This is not a 4 star hotel, but if you love the taste and sounds and surroundings of El Centro PV, it's a great stop.

Room Tip: Balcony room on the street side was fun, but a bit noisy. Poolside rooms off the street would be the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PtOrchardKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have been to Puerto Vallarta many, many times over the past 2 decades and have always enjoyed returning to Posada de Roger. It's like my home in P.V. It offers a real Mexican ambience right in the center of the Zona Romantica, a short walking distance to the beaches, good restaurants, and the center of town. The rooms are spacious, en suite, and come with air conditioning and cable tv (mostly in Spanish, but some in English). The hotel has a lovely garden courtyard, a pool, and a friendly and helpful reception staff.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlinytheYounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I chose Posada de Roger for our honeymoon October 26th - November 3rd. The rooms were clean, the hotel grounds are beautiful with tons of flowers and a great view, and the staff is friendly and helpful! The pool was a nice way to cool off with the hot weather and the AC units in each room were great for keeping the rooms cool.

The beds were a little stiff from what I'm used to in the US, but I believe this is how most beds are in Mexico and it really wasn't that bad.

It has a GREAT location for walking to restaurants and to the beach. The beach is two blocks down and there are restaurants all over the place. There is a great bakery across the street that we went to pick up some dessert to eat in our hotel room pretty much every night.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with a balcony, I believe. Also - if you're looking for a quiet room don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AileenBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here one night, Sat. Oct 22, 2011. It was a comfortable quiet place to spend the night. Cable TV, ac, shower. Lovely gardens and a great bakery across the street! Gates locked at 11 p.m. but just ring the buzzer and you are let in by the night worker.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#83 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#58 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £26 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing