We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Posada de Roger was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly, I'd go back anytime. I stayed at a couple of different hotels in Vallarta and this place was my favorite, comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the road are much quieter if you want quiet. The first floor is off the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

after booking a month at The Roger after reading all the glowing reviews on TA, i have to say i agree with all of them. the rooms are super clean. the staff was extremely polite and attentive to what ever i needed. Celia at the front desk rented a car for me twice. the kitchen on the top floor was neat and clean. wifi only was out 1 day out of 30. that is totally fine with me, there are internet cafes every where. the staff are always cleaning and sweeping. i saw them installing new flat screen tvs in the rooms while i was leaving. both of my rooms did have flat screen tvs. the location is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. the bakery across the street is excellent. Darios wife took me to 4 condos to look at for my 3 month stay next year. everyone and everything was so nice. i would stay there again in a heartbeat and will reccomend to my friends.
thank you all at Posada De Roger for making my stay for the month so nice! see you next year

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

We truly appreciate you wonderful comments, we always strive to give our 110% so all of our guest leave happy. It would make us very happy to receive you here next year. Have a wonderful day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My family (wife and 3 kids—10, 8 and 6) and I stayed at the Posada de Roger in late February as part of a school trip with a number of other families.

It served as a great “home base” as we traveled to a local school each day, and spent the afternoon at the beach and local markets. It was close to a number of great restaurants, as well as food trucks. I wouldn’t recommend it as a destination hotel for families (i.e., with lots of kids activities, big pool, etc.), but it served our needs quite well.

The rooms were small (think European style) and the beds weren’t very comfortable, but the hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It includes free wi-fi, which was a nice bonus. The area of town felt safe and secure, although it was pretty loud throughout the night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSA-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was our first visit to Puerto Vallarta. My friend and I stayed at Posada de Roger for 30 days and we hated to leave this charming, friendly hotel with hundreds of flowering plants and trees in the courtyard and throughout the outdoor areas of the hotel. We loved the casual atmosphere, the cleanliness of the hotel and Fredy's Tucan Restaurant next door, and the very professional, efficient and friendly staff. The meals at Fredy's were superb! We also enjoyed using the great community kitchen located on the top level with beautiful panormic views of Puerto Vallarta. We were made to feel truly 'at home' during our month long stay. We even discovered a nice bottle of wine with sparkly heart label and note from the management left in our room on Valentine's Day!

The hotel is centrally located in the Historic Zone very close to the beach and great shops, art galleries and restaurants. The hotel is also conveniently located near bus stops.

Excellent value for the price! We hope to visit Posada de Roger again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 212 was very private with its own little alcove and close to the pool area, which was quiet mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Hola !
thank you very much for the nice words !
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here at the posada and we look forward to your next visit !!!
best regards
dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed one week at the Posada de Roger in February. The place is very nice, with lots of potted shrubs and plants which are very well cared for. Very nice little courtyard as you enter the hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. The room we had was extremely small and we found the bed to be very hard and the pillows not good, Our room was located on the main floor with a window to the courtyard area, so not much light entered and the room was always dark so found that rather depressing. Hotel is in great location if one wants good access to all downtown Puerto Vallarta has to offer. Not sure if we will stay there again or not.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room on the second or third floor facing the main street or the pool to have optima...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Hola,
thanks for the review.
I apologize to give you that room but we were full and probably it was the only room available. I hope you come back to visit us and I promise you I will give you a nice bright room with two double and confortable beds .
best regards
dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here one night. As we entered the building we were greeted by the hotel regulars. Friendly bunch. Walked up 3 flights to our room. Very basic and small but clean. It was very noisy at night and we didnt realize until the morning that when we stepped out of our room we could actually see the restaurant and bar below. I am sure there are quieter rooms. Great downtown location and friendly staff are the positives here. The room reflects the bargain prices.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelalot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for the review.
The restaurant is open just in the morning, probably the noise you heard in the night came from outside the hotel.
We are remodelling our rooms with new furniture so I hope you come back in the future !
best regards
dario pomina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is just adorable and is very inexpensive. The lobby is gorgeous, the staff were friendly and efficient, the location is perfect and there's even a cute little pool. The room was very basic, but that was what we expected. We really appreciated the pitcher for water (and the tap water is perfectly safe, by the way).The only real complaint is that the towels were too thin (and the air conditioner didn't work, but we didn't need it because the ceiling fan worked fine to cool the room). The room had a great little balcony and looked out on a busy street with an amazing bakery directly across from it. There was also a burrito stand open all night that was perfect for late night munchies. We highly recommend this cute hotel for a place that is simple but magical.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jill825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Hola, thanks for the review !
the air conditioning is new. Probably the battery of the remote control didn't work ( sorry ! ), the next time please call 9 to report it and give us the chance to resolve the inconvenience .
At the recepcion we provide beach towel ( big ) for free ( we just ask a deposit that we give back at the towels' delivery ).
we look forward to your next visit !
dario pomina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#82 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#59 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £26 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing