We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location in PV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient location in PV”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The actual hotel is a Very Good rating; however I gave an Excellent because of the location. It's superb! Restaurants, nightlife, beaches - all within walking distance. The hotel has a couple amenities that we haven't experienced in other budget priced hotels in PV (i.e., pool & community kitchen).
We would recommend this hotel and hope to stay there on future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBriscoe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    325
    85
    21
    7
See reviews for
126
341
195
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Such a great location! Easy to find and close to everything you need and want. Clean rooms and very friendly staff, reasonably priced. We use it as our go to place when we're just passing thru P.V. for a night or two. It also has a beautiful pool, which is a total bonus!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias por sus lindos comentarios, esperamos tenerlos de regreso pronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were lucky for the first couple of nights, and got a room with a balcony facing Basilio Badillo. It was nice jsut to sit out on it in the evening before heading out for dinner. The location is perfect as it's close to alot of restaurants and within a short walking distance of the beach and other bars and restaurants. The only issue we had with this room was the rooster across the road starting as early as 5am! Our next room was overlooking the courtyard of the Fredy Tucan, which was fine with us. Overall the rooms are clean and adequate for the price. The staff very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Good Morning,
We are glad your stay was pleasant, we do recognize that our location is a great advantage but also can be very vulnerable to noise, on your return you can feel free to request a room a lot more quiet and we will make sure to get it for you. We try our best to improve our services and your comments are always a great help.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed in Posada de Roger, in Nov-Dec 2012, the place is in a nice location, 2 blocks east & west there is an oxxo, there are restaurant close by, across the street, down the street, etc.

the staff was nice, the room clean and confy, except for the bed, it was hard, could not sleep very much.

Nothing was missing from our drawers or luggage.

Will not stay back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WichitaViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are sorry to hear you found the beds hard, we are in process of remodeling all of our mattresses, most of our rooms already have new beds. We also count with mattress covers for extra comfort and can always ask for them at our front desk as well as pillows, we also have different pillows for your comfort.
We hope you give yourself the chance to enjoy our new services.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelapa, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Just over a month ago Diana and I (memo) found ourselves unexpectedly at the front desk of this small hotel at the enchanting hour of 1:30a.m. Let me add that we had just exited the Emergency Room of a local hospital roughly a half hour prior. Back to the desk clerk, who despite the lateness of the hour, greeted us with a smile and assisted us through the registration process. Posada de Roger is located in the Zona Romantica on Basilio Badilio Street. We had passed it many times and commented on its attractive exterior and the inviting fountain positioned just inside the brick courtyard. Our room was basic, modest and had been updated with a trimline air conditioning unit. Later that morning as we departed the room were visually greeted by the lush landscaping of hundreds of potted plants against the back drop of countless rich red bricks. The exterior ambiance was striking particularly when contrasted to the modest nature of the accommodations. In my opinion, this site could be a gorgeous boutique hotel. Two small single rooms could be upgraded into a single larger one with enhanced appointments. Just a thought. However, if you find yourself in Puerto Vallarta in need a single/multiple night’s lodging at a reasonable price and a great location—Posada de Roger is your spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memo-Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Spotlessly clean, but old and comfortable. Think of your comfortable couch, your coziest chair and your best corner of the house. Then transport them to better weather, an amaaazing location on restaurant row and near the beach, and price it really well. Got it? Hotel Posada de Roger has the Moorish fountain in the lobby and the warmth of Puerto Vallarta in its staff and its guests. We loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the penthouse (just a room name) and loved the street scene of Basilio Badillo (possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zubibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Great, little hotel with a lovely courtyard, beautiful pool and garden on the second floor, great restaurtant downstairs, and nice staff. The location, for me, was unbeatable, with lots of great restaurants close by and the beach only a few minutes away. I stayed in two different rooms and they were always clean and well-kept. And I think it would be hard to beat the price, for such a nice little place, in PV. There was someone at the front desk 24 hrs per day keeping an eye on the entrance and when it was locked later at night, it would never take more than a few seconds to get buzzed in after ringing the bell. I would stay at Posada de Roger again with no hesitation.

I almost didn't stay here because it took a couple of weeks (at least) before I heard back from them and I wasn't certain if I really had a reservation or not. I make decisions every day based on how quickly businesses and people respond to me, but I figured it was OK and sure enough, I did finally hear from them and everything was confirmed. Also, if you require a reliable, high-speed internet connection, this might not be the place for you.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CanuckTravelGuyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por sus lindos comentarios,
Le comento que acabamos de actualizar nuestro equipo de WiFi, le aseguramos si decide regresar que en su próxima estancia no tendrá problemas con su Internet inalambrico. Siempre buscamos mejorar nuestro servicios y tomamos sus comentarios de la mejor manera. Sobre la confirmación de su reserva, quizá realizo su reserva con agencia y regularmente ellos duran un poco mas en confirmar reservas.
Los esperamos nuevamente :)
Gracias!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#37 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#7 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#85 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing