We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Vallarta January 31 to February 14 (2 week stay)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent location, very hard working employees! Cannot beat the rate for what you get. In room WIFI and a safe that is available all free of charge. Also, the convenience of very good food at Fredy Toucans. (A restaurant inside the hotel)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealisticThinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments, We strive to give the best service posible and make you feel at home!! We are glad your stay was pleasant and
we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

we recently stayed here for 4 days...all our needs were met. The owner and staff were quite helpful. A few days before our trip I was in contact with Dario (owner)regarding room selection and all requests were answered. The room and hotel is very clean. Great location. Overall a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Room 217 faces south, has a small balcony and gets alot of sun. Can be noisy in the morning due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we try our best everyday to better our services and it is nice to see our goals were met. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Spent two wonderful weeks at the hotel on my visit in January. Check-in was a breeze. Taxes and fees were included in the price that I had been quoted and I love not having surprises when it is time to pay the bill. The property is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we do our best to maintain our property as clean as possible and always have our guest happy. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The email communication prior to arrival was excellent. Check in and out was easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Felt very safe. Close ot all my favorite stores, restaurants and of course the beach.

Room Tip: get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugenia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we appreciate every single one of them and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Lovely stay, great pool,staff were friendly. Just 5 minutes from the beach.
I will be back. I had to change rooms during my stay, they made it as painless as possible. Good shopping,close to the Malecon. Great night life good b/fast

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor was nice. I moved to the 3rd floor and found it quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Good Morning,
We appreciate your comments. We are glad your stay was pleasant and
we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Jan. Great little place, Great location, and a wonderful breakfast place.
Would definitely stay again in the future. All you need will be at Posada Roger.The staff are very friendly, and helpful, really a very nice little Mexican Hotel.

Room Tip: Next trip I would like an upper floor, this trip we had main floor, a little noisy But the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveG374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I had the pleasure of staying with this Hotel in late Jan/early Feb. 2013.
The accomodations are very nice, all the amenities of the 21st century, yet the charm and class of old Mexico. Wonderful staff. attentive,respectful and they will accomodate your every desire!
Terrific location, fabulous restaurant attached. bakery across the street,and the beach a small block and a half away. Heaven. and then to meet such friendly Hotel staff!! My thanks to the Managers, Dario and Sonja, for showing me what service is all about! Hola amigos!

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are terrific value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloNFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services, always a pleasure gratify our guests. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#82 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#59 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £26 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing