We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Posada de Roger
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
479
350
88
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
350
88
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunity kitchengreat locationfredy's tucanmexican hotelromantic zonebasilio badillosmall poolzona romanticabudget hotelno elevatorexcellent breakfastceiling fancharming hotelthird floortwo blocksart galleriesshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have stayed a few days at a time each year for a number of years at the Hotel Posada de Roger in the old part of Puerto Vallarta. It is a charming, small, colonial style hotel in the old, historic part of town, near the beach, and close to many good restaurants, cafes, bars, etc. Dario and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We are happy to know that till today you have been coming back, we hope to keep it that way. It is always satisfying to know you enjoy our services. We hope to continue to give the best we can.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

enjoyed our one week stay at the posada de roger. helpful, friendly staff. reservations,front desk and maids were all friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. prices were very reasonable.great location. found a new home on the south side of puerto vallarta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micknay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments, We strive to give the best service posible and make you feel at home, we are happy to see we did that!
We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here the last 3 days of our 10 day trip to PV. It was great to be close to the beach, restaurants, etc. The staff was very helpful and responsive to our needs. We didn't make our reservations until a couple days before we moved over there. Luckily they had rooms! Had breakfast almost every day in the community kitchen. Wifi was spotty, but they worked hard to get it going, and even provided another option from the restaurant. Rooms were super clean. Rates were super reasonable. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natchez34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you found our community kitchen helpful. We usually recommend using the wifi in the lobby to get the best service. We've recelty added a new modem and seem's to be working great from the rooms.
We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Thanks to Dario and the hard working staff. I had a great two week stay in january 2013.
The hotel is in a great location with resturants and night clubs not far away.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
This is not a high end hotel but a quiant little place to stay.
Thank you for your hospitaltity!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deaner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We appreciate your comments, we are happy to see you enjoyed our services and are looking forwards to having you back.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent location, very hard working employees! Cannot beat the rate for what you get. In room WIFI and a safe that is available all free of charge. Also, the convenience of very good food at Fredy Toucans. (A restaurant inside the hotel)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealisticThinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments, We strive to give the best service posible and make you feel at home!! We are glad your stay was pleasant and
we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews