We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosita Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Pescador(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suites Nadia(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suites la Siesta(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Vallarta Suites(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Los Cuatro Vientos Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paloma del Mar Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mocali(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
104
151
80
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
151
80
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican hoteloldest hotelan ocean view roomnice poolocean frontfree breakfastfull size fridgecorner roomwrap around balconyolder hotelcan't beat the locationthe location is perfectsound of the wavespublic areasthe air conditioningweek staylounge chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

When flight arrangements brought me to Puerto Vallarta a day earlier than the rest of my group, it gave me a chance to try the Hotel Rosita for one night. I had been to Puerto Vallarta twice before, and was always intrigued by this hotel at the north end of the Malecon. I loved my stay here! The room was clean and comfortable, the food and service were good, the location was fun and convenient, the pool area a delight, and the massage therapist who set up daily on a platform overlooking the pool was simply fabulous! I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony overlooking the street, which I enjoyed. A light sleeper might notice some street noise. The rooms with an ocean view were much more pricy. A nearby restaurant called Layla's is a must visit!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service and all the staff was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is an old classic Mexican hotel, and not really for the young and hip crowd. For the senior traveler it is a bargain and provides a clean, comfortable setting that is right at the northern end of the new Malecon. Very simple rooms, small but adequate. Staff is very nice and helpful. The free morning breakfast was minimal, but you could use the voucher to get half off the buffet breakfast area, and it was top notch. Would recommend this place for those who don't want the hectic pace of the 5 star hotels and are looking for a budget conscious place to stay while in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz_friendtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service and all the staff was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

When you get out of the taxi you feel that Wonderful Mexican Welcome! Smiling Ricardo, Fernadp or Nemo, are right there helping with your bags. Elva, Rosella or whoever is at the beautiful polished wooden reception desk, make you feel like they have anxiously been awaiting your return. Old Mexican Charm, that's what the Rosita is all about. During your stay you meet new & returning guests and everyone seems to mingle. Jorge (attentive) & Luis (fun) and Hector are all efficient when mixing great cocktails during "Happy Hours Twofers"!! and or helping you mess up with your Spanish!! Even Uba (in housekeeping) tries to help me with Spanish.
Excellent meals are available; dine while overlooking the ocean; watching for whales or viewing a fabulous sunset. The rooms...all sizes, all descriptions, and prices...not that anyone spends time
in their rooms when you could be by the pool working on that great tan, walking the malecon (right at the front entrance) or rocking in one of the chairs in the lobby with a cool drink in your hand. The staff, the atmosphere, keep us coming back, like so many of the other regulars year after year.
Adaline & Harry

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service and all the staff was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have been coming to Rosita Hotel since 1987 and have always had an excellent experience. The staff are friendly, the food is very good and the rooms and setting are wonderful. We have visited Rosita Hotel with my parents, daughter and boyfriend, also with our Canadian friends in October 2012, and many times just my husband and I. The view to watch the sunrise and sunset is spectacular. The security is excellent.

Room Tip: request ocean front with balcony and refrigerator
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest :
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy because you had a good time with us and all this information help us to still offer a best services.
We look forward to see you in a near future
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is the oldest hotel in Puerto Vallarta. It has a great location just when the city´s "Malecon" starts. It is very cheap so there´s nothing luxury about it, but you will find it very pleasant to stay.
The breakfast could be better and the lockers are very small, so you won´t be able to put your notebook if you need, but the relation between price vs. quality is perfect!
Definitely I would choose it again. Wi-Fi worked really fast and the employees were very nice all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoCarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service, location and Wi-Fi was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews