We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Rosita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosita Hotel
Ranked #53 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is a great location, clean and comfortable. The staff was always polite and helpful with whatever we needed. Restaurant was good and they had music several days during breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The customer service is horrible, the staff claim that the website has nothing to do with the hotel it self when it's clearly hotelrosita.com They refuse to honor prices online as well as the hotel . It is not the first time this has happened here at the hotel. It clearly appears to be clean but once you stay it gross in the rooms. I'm tired of this place and there horrible customer service .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gelyta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay here at the rosita holtel. The staff was very polite and willing to help out in any way. The location was explendid since it was 1 block from el malecon. I will be traveling back to the same holtel very soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Arturo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the original hotel in Puerto Vallarta, the Rosita is clean, pleasant decor( not comfortable but authentic) , good food, pleasant staff. convenient location( at the beginning of the boardwalk( called Malecon). Ignore the street tour hustlers and unless you want to buy a vacation package don't do any presentations. Instead go two,three ,four or more blocks up the mountain and see how the locals live and prepare to be pleased.

Room Tip: ask for a sea side room, to avoid street noise, which was minimal anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobh696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been traveling to PV and have stayed at Hotel Rosita's for 34 years in a row! Needless to say, this is proof of an awesome hotel. I look forward to staying at this hotel every year. The staff and management are super gracious and always welcome us with open arms. The hotel is very accommodating and clean and it is a fabulous location. It is very safe and secure. We have stayed for up to one month and would like to stay longer, but work calls us home each year. We have been fortunate to be able to travel the world and PV is still our favorite place. Thank you to all of the staff at Hotel Rosita's. We love you!!

Room Tip: Not going to give my room away each year. We have a corner room on the south side over looking the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smkaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future. !!!!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I work for alaska airlines and non rev/stand by to Mexico all the time, this was my best ever non reservation deal, 3 nights in ocean side room 2000 pesos total. When I go back I'd pay double maybe more if it was a special occasion like a anniversary or something. Now it was slow season so lots of "deals" or "promotions" going on. Went to 3 hotels within couple blocks of this old babe and all had great deals and ocean side BUT this room was biggest (older hotel = bigger rooms), nicest bathroom (duel flush toilet even), free bottled water, fridge and largest balcony too could fit 4 around a table. If I were a big chain I'd buy this place up and put flat screens in, change the name and charge triple! As always look at the pictures, if u want all inclusive it's not here otherwise can't see how u could go wrong, ALSO RHYTHMS OF THE NIGHT is AWESOME! ! !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed 4 consecutive years and always have enjoyed ourselves. Great location, can walk everywhere, best view from ocean front rooms, restaurant is so convenient but agree, included breakfast could vary a little, staff are very friendly and helpful, including reservations and front desk staff.

Room Tip: ask for ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MamaLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest :
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy because you had a good time with us and all this information help us to still offer a best services.
We look forward to see you in a near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
El Pescador
El Pescador
#71 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#57 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#98 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#41 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#70 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
144 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#63 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosita Hotel

Address: Calle Paseo Diaz Ordaz No. 901, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £48 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosita Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Rosita Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing