We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mexican”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Suites Del Sol
Ranked #118 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mexican”
Reviewed 21 January 2007

By a small error on my behalf i booked at this hotel. It was an all inclusive. This was excellent value for the money. the food was good, the staff very friendly and the hotel decor was mexican. The rooms were clean and made every day.
Things to remember
1/ this is not on the beach
2/ it is on a busy street so if your a light sleeper you may not rest
3/ no wild party's it is quiet around the pool
4/ the bar closes at 10:30pm

After the bar closes there is a great Canadian sports bar across the road called Casa Blakes. Lots of TV sports great food and great company. Sue and Mike are great hosts and love to meet canadians.
Puerto Vallarta you got two thumbs up

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank pabloToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    2
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 March 2006

Quaint, rustic, and reasonable rates. The service was great and the decor is very Mexicanesque. Not on the beach but moments away. Not stuffy and uptight very relaxing and low key. close to a very cool pub with live music and food "Vacas Bar and Grill".

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2004

I stayed at this 87 room hotel from March 27, till April 10, 2004. It is 1 block from the beach. Rooms are very clean and spacious with balconies. Service is superb, so is the food at their restaurant. Management and the staff are very polite and helpfull. The hotel has a quiet home atmosphere, adorned wit a lot of plants and flowers. The room prices are quite reasonable. Next time I go to Puerto Vallarta, I will definitely stay there.If anyone would like to take a look at their site, it is-----------------------------Jadranka Smeh, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Helpful?
13 Thank Jadranka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan,Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2004

My husband and I stayed at the hotel suites del sol in february 2004 for 2 weeks, we had a real great time, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We liked the close proximity to downtown P.V. It all depends what are you looking for in a vacation. Yes, the pool is very small,and the jacuzzi doesn't work, but other than that we had great service and the hotel is small enough so you can meet people. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a family with young children, there isn,t that much to do for children, but if you are in the middle age group like we are, it is a great place and on top of it very reasonable, so even all the meals are included, you can afford to try some other restaurants and not feel guilty about spending extra money. Anyway, we are going to book another 2 weeks at this hotel for 2005 and going to enjoy every minute of it.

Helpful?
12 Thank Reginaoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Vallarta hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 December 2003

1. Jacuzzi (Does not work-Broken during entire week there) 2. Rooms NOT CLEAN - Yes they Change the Sheets Daily but With Which other Room are they changing them?
3. Strawberry Dac. Speciality Drink there (Speciality - Because they use Strawberry JAM - Packages) 4. FOOD - NASTY

I went on an ALL inclusive plan and ATE and DRANK else where. And Clean my Own room and Bought my own CLEAN sheets?

BEST of luck if you Dare!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2003

We stayed at the Suites del Sol in Jan/03 for two weeks & had a great time. I too was concerned because this hotel was listed as a 2* only in the travel brochure. If you looking for a place to kick back & relax, this is it.The food menu didn't really have alot of choice, but with so many restaurants out there, it didn't really matter. This hotel has your typical Mexican feel!! The staff were all very nice & couldn't do enough for you. If you enjoy walking like we do, than you are central to everything. We walked almost every other day to El Centro.We have stayed at numerous 4 & 5 star resorts in Mexico over the many years of going down there, & I must say that we had the most fun at this resort!We have already decided that we will be going back again in Jan/04 for another 2 weeks.

Helpful?
27 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Vallartasol Hotel
Vallartasol Hotel
#84 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mocali
Hotel Mocali
#73 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and ...
#63 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paloma del Mar Hotel
Paloma del Mar Hotel
#75 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Suites la Siesta
Hotel Suites la Siesta
#91 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Del Sol

Property: Hotel Suites Del Sol
Address: Avenida Francia # 100, Puerto Vallarta 48310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suites Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing