We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th time we have stayed there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
denver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5th time we have stayed there”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

very nice place to stay. My wife and I have stayed there for five week long visits.
We enjoy the grounds. Get above the 6th floor if possible for better view.The breakfasts is very good- lots of mango and papaya. We visited the marina pier for most dinners. Guacamole at Victors. very walkable. Good italian on pier at both italian restaurants. big room with soaking tub open to room. Good side trips to Bucerrius, and salulita. we bought big bottles of water across the street. Our home away from home.

Room Tip: 7th floor or above better for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliana J, Gerente at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guest ,

First of all we thank you for your loyalty to Westin Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta.
We are very happy to have guests like you. our chef does his best to make delicious, fresh and healthy breakfast for you to enjoy.
You know you are always welcome to Westin, your home away from home.

best regards,
Eduardo Ballesteros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    652
    245
    105
    70
See reviews for
430
753
73
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My first view of the hotel was impressive. I loved the way the port-au-cache opens onto the lobby. It was so lovely. The rooms were a good size and the bed was comfortable. The housekeeper was very nice, so helpful. The Breakfast Buffet was expansive, anything one wanted was offered. The one thing I could not get used to was the humidity. Of course, it was everywhere. The pool was great. All in all this was a lovely hotel and a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c2plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliana J, Gerente at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear friend,

First of all we thank you for choosing Westin resort and Spa for your holiday. We love to hear you enjoyed our Heavenly Bed and breakfast.
Our entire staff is committed to giving the best to make your holiday unforgettable.
We hope to have you soon back at home in Puerto Vallarta.

best regards,
Eduardo Ballesteros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I rented the Presidential Suite at the Westin Puerto Vallarta for our honeymoon. The room itself is enormous and has a foyer, a powder room, a galley kitchen, a dining room, a large living room, an even larger bedroom with sitting area, a jacuzzi tub, a huge master bath and a large shower with three shower heads. Incredible views from the bedroom, living room and dining room. It sits on the top floor (the 14th) and overlooks the hotel's pools and the beautiful Bay of Banderas. The extra large balcony includes four loungers and a wading pool (about 4 ft deep).
We only had three issues with the room:
1. The king sized bed was not comfortable at all. It was not a "Heavenly Bed". The mattress was like a stone slab.
2. A very large vulture decided to use our wading pool on the balcony as his personal birdbath/toilet. It happened on our last day(that we witnessed) at the resort so we just didn't use the pool. We realize the hotel has no control over this, but it happened.
3. Some areas of the room (as well as the hotel) need an update. The living room sofa and cushions were a little worn/old. The balcony wading pool needed to be repainted. The jacuzzi tub was most likely installed in the 80s.

The grounds surrounding the hotel are lush and well maintained. The lobby is nothing short of grand. The fitness center was clean and full of well-kept machines. The pools are gorgeous as well as the beach. We dined at the two restaurants on the property which were very good. Don't miss Arrecifes for sunset dining.

The hotel provided us with chocolate covered strawberries as a honeymoon gift which were delicious.

The Westin's strong point overall is the service. Everyone from reception, bellmen, concierges, servers, pool attendants, doormen, store clerks, security and custodial staff were polite, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and competent. They all went out of their way to make our stay a happy one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliana J, Gerente at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear client,

First of all, we thank you for choosing The Westin Resort and Spa, as a destination for your honeymoon. Our presidential suite is great to enjoy on special occasions.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're working to fix the areas that need to be remodeled or painted.
We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.


best regards,

Eduardo Ballesteros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed on this property a number of times. The Nikki Beach area and pools are fantastic. There are multiple pools and pool bar areas. There is a fantastic beach area with fabulous furniture and beach views.

There is a large swim up bar/ restaurant area that the kiddos love. This is one of the few places in PV where you can swim in the Ocean, because there is a small lagoon.

The rooms are very nice and unusual, although maybe not as "American" as some might like. If you stay on the concierge floor, you get a fabulous free breakfast and happy hour included that is well worth it. Many of the suites have balcony hot tubs. I like the unusual bathrooms they are large and comfortable.

The staff are always very friendly here. The hotel grounds are patrolled, so it is a great safe place to stay with kids. At night, Nikki Beach turns into a fun club. The food is very good for a hotel and to save money, we always go across the street to a little bodega to buy water and beers.

This is Mexico. Service is sometimes slow, but never rude.

Room Tip: Beach view is well worth it and the Concierge floor is a bargain for families. We paid $20 night ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccakristfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliana J, Gerente at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you very much for your visit to our hotel.
we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our pools, happy hour and suite. Our staff is committed to giving their best to make your stay unforgettable.
We hope to have you back soon, in the glorious Puerto Vallarta and of course in Westin

Best Regards,
Eduardo Ballesteros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in this gorgeous hotel for one night while in the area on business. The room was amazing. The staff was very helpful. The amenities were top notch. The bathroom has a soaking tub and a spa type shower. I did not get time to use the pool but had an ocean view and could see that it had a nice swim up bar and looked spectacular. For $99 a night. You could not beat the rate. The only drawback was wifi in room was not included although you could pick it up for free in the lobby. The hotel was clean, safe, and I want to return with my family. The rooms even have a dehumidifier to keep the room cool and rid it of any dampness because you're on the ocean.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view with a balcony and enjoy the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 288larryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliana J, Gerente at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent visit to The Westin Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta and for taking time to share on Trip Advisor your experiences at our property.

On behalf of all our staff and the Management, we want to thank and appreciate all your comments about your satisfactory stay with us; our staff strives to provide excellent attention to detail and to ensure the enjoyment of our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon, to this beautiful paradise.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Ballesteros
General MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel has many good things but there are some other things that could be improved...
Pros: The food is excellent, depending on the category the rooms are nice and spacious, try to avoid the club regina if your budget lets you, average location, friendly staff, going all inclusive is
Cons: some hotel areas scream for maintenance, the swimming pools never looked inviting to jump in because the water was not that clear/clean, there are lots of mosquitoes be aware.

Room Tip: If you can afford to go for the higher category of the hotel , it is worth the money, private jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmxc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliana J, Gerente at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience with the pool and we appreciate very much your feedback, this information will help to improve our services avoid this type of experience.
We are enchanted to hear that you liked our food

My very best regards,

Eduardo Ballesteros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I wasn't on a budget travel so my review is based on the service provided. The room is very nice, clean and organized. Air conditioning works great so no need to worry about the hot weather inside the room. Room service is also very nice, ribeye and skrimp are great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo-Kita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliana J, Gerente at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We appreciate every comment that we get from your recent stay at The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta.

Even more, to know that you had a memorable westin experience.

We hope to host you very soon at this beautiful paradise in Puerto Vallarta.

Cordially,

Eduardo Ballesteros
General Manager
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.0 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#37 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,606 reviews
4.0 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,543 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
757 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#31 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Property: The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur No. 205 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Resort And Spa Puerto Vallarta
Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Westin Puerto Vallarta
Westin Regina Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Westin
Westin Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Westin Resort Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing