We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids! Too many things to do and so little time...”

Vallarta Adventures - Las Caletas Beach Hideaway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$138.99*
and up
Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great for kids! Too many things to do and so little time...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Beautiful private beach with so many fun activities to do.

Our ride going to Las Caletas was rough. Take some Bonine if you are prone to sea sickness.

Great for kids! My 6 year old had a blast. Activities for kids include zip lining, face painting, riding on a mule, and playing with monkeys. Kayaking and snorkeling were fun.

Kayaking was nice but we were restricted as to where we could go. My only complaint is that they need to make the trip longer so you can enjoy everything. Too many things to do and so little time :(

The lunch served at the end of the excursion was good. The staff are very nice and helpful. They keep a pretty good eye on everyone making sure you are happy and safe.

Overall, the trip was fun and the beach is beautiful, but it should be longer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank aquarianne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,450
    513
    182
    71
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The beach is pretty but way too crowded. I did not find it safe to paddle board and snorkel and swim in the space provided, with all those people. The kid activites were not worth it, a donkey ride (that the parents have to pull throughout the ride) and a minimal zip line and the 2 min with a monkey that jumped on their shoulder. My kids are 7 & 9 and I felt this should've been geared towards LITLLE ones. And that fact that it was almost $400 for the day for our family, we would've rather saved the money and done something different. Not worth the money!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Mich
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Trip to beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a must do on your vacation. More time to look around and explore would have been nice, however it is a fabulous place to visit. Personnel on the boat made it a fun trip out to the beach and back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I am now ready to scuba dive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Ricardo from Vallarta Adventures is based poolside at the Grand Palladium Hotel.
(Taster scuba diving lessons)
(I had had a poor experience diving previously in Egypt)
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for your patience and the lengthy time given to my instruction.
Thanks again, great experience!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 40-eight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

You can't have long enough at this place. They need to give you more time. It is a beautiful place to explore, relax and enjoy great food drinks. The staff on the boat out to the beach hide-away even makes the trip some memorable. This is a top-notch place. My only complaint is they need to make the trip longer so you can enjoy everything.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vallarta Adventures - Las Caletas Beach Hideaway also viewed

 

Been to Vallarta Adventures - Las Caletas Beach Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing