We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Will do my stay here. It wasn't as long as I would have liked it to be. The hotel itself is wonderful. The beach is great. The rooms are clean and will appointed. And have a great balcony with furniture on it that you can actually sit.
There are several restaurants. From good breakfast buffet places to full on fine dining. Without even having to leave the property.
I also appreciate being able to sit on the beach without being hassled by people trying to sell me things. It's a very private setting.

The pool is shoes and fun to be around.

There is also a special kid section pool for people with younger children.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ord737fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,944
    819
    180
    62
    49
See reviews for
971
1,109
95
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our stay here was great. It not the Ritz but you already know that. The property is well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The infinity pool provides a great view at a perfect temperature. Breakfast and lunch were good but dinners were so so. The beach is nice but there are polite peddlers to deal with. I'd recommend this if you want a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogansville, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel lobby is very nice, open air. The grounds and pool are beautiful and tropical. The rooms are typical of a Marriott with the exception of the bathroom. It is in need of remodeling; chips in the tub that has already been enameled once before, unusual door on the tub/shower combo. The bed is extremely firm. The staff is excellent. The location is away from most of the main dining. Have to take a taxi into town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at the Casa Magna Marriott for a night and it was a wonderful hotel. Much nicer than the photos on the website. Clean, comfortable rooms & beds, great view of the gardens/ocean. Excellent food (lobster tacos are amazing) and the breakfast buffet was unbelievable with fresh baked pastries, omelette station, mexican options (tamales, refried beans, quesadillas etc..) The pool was beautiful and there were plenty of chairs. We would definitely go back for a longer stay - great hotel and good value.

Room Tip: high floor, garden room will get you a distant ocean view without paying the extra for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our first time in Puerto Vallarta and at this hotel. It was everything and more of what you expect at a Marriott. We loved eating at the poolside restuarant. The food was very good and they make a great Marguerita. Only one minor problem. The 3 of us happened to be there at the same time as a convention so they were pretty busy most of the week. One morning we had to wait an hour to get our food at the poolside restuarant. We casually mentioned it to Oscar - the restaurant manager. He really seemed to be concerned about that. He made sure he bought us a drink at the pool the next day. The chef even called our room to apologize! After that, no problems. They must have put our name in the computer and every time we came they really hussled. The attention to service was awesome. The staff is all really friendly and kind. Grounds are lovely and the location is perfect. Walkable to the Marina, with all its shops and restaurants. Downtown is very accessable by bus. Great place. Definately recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We really liked having our room angled towards the ocean on the airport side of the hotel. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P3958KEvalerieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Been coming back to this place for many years. Still looks great -- I think it was recently refurbished. Great pool, good beach and excellent food. The staff could not be nicer. Easy walk to the Marina for additional restaurants and a few shops. Downtown is a short taxi ride. I highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FINLDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento,CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

To begin, our family of four got a great deal at this hotel. The fourth night was free and we had a 50 dollar credit per day. The reviews seemed good so we thought we would give it a shot.
From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic. What I really liked about this hotel is that all the check in procedures happen right in your room. Ramiro had our key and took us up to our room which had a lovely view of the ocean and beach. If you go as a family, make sure you ask for two double beds. Our room had a pull out couch with a horribly thin, lumpy mattress. We asked to switch rooms and Ramiro brought up the keys to our new room within minutes and offered to help us move our suitcases. Great service! The room was much better! Room was very clean, has a nice bathroom and a tiny balcony with chairs.

We used our fifty dollar credit for breakfast at La Estancia. The breakfasts are fantastic! We ordered from the a la carte menu which had plenty of delicious American and Mexican choices. Once we had the buffet and although an elegant, varied buffet, I actually preferred the A la carte menu. Keep in mind that breakfast for the four of us surpassed the $50 or came close. Make sure you try the green juice!

The pool is fantastic, lobby is beautiful and the gym had great Equipment. The spa looked really nice....next time. The beach is ....ok. Vendors will wake you from your nap and there are piles of rocks that make it difficult to walk the beach. Take shoes and ear plugs and you'll be fine. The nice thing was that there were plenty of chairs and palapas.

Loved the concierge at this hotel. We never waited longer than a minute as someone always mysteriously appeared to help you. They even bought our bus tickets to Guadalajara and saved us a taxi trip to the bus station. They also made our dinner reservations.

One of the best things about this hotel is the location. We really enjoyed the short walk to the marina and had some good meals at the restaurants there. Don't miss the Nima shopping center nearby. Also, you're a relatively short ride to old town. The past two visits to Pv have been in Nuevo Vallarta and we feel so isolated there and the bus or taxi ride is soooo long. At this marriott you are tucked away in a nice area but close enough to get to all that Pv has to offer.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ggsnowwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.5 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
4.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#31 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Property: CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing